Party Mashed Potatoes

in #food7 years ago

With the upcoming holidays, I thought this would be a good one to share. If I don't make them every Christmas, they come after me with pitch forks... Okay, maybe not but they do love them. :)

Party Mashed Potatoes

5 pounds or 9 large potatoes
1 6 ounce package cream cheese (softened)
1 cup sour cream
2 teaspoon onion salt
¼ teaspoon pepper
2 tablespoon butter
Paprika & Chopped Parsley sprinkled on top. (if desired)

Cook & mash potatoes, add cream cheese, sour cream, onion salt & pepper. Beat until light & fluffy. Spread into buttered 9x13 baking dish. Dot with butter.

Bake at 350 degrees for 45-60 minutes, or until heated through. Garnish with paprika & chopped parsley.

Sort:  

These sound yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe! 😊

Looks delicious! My party mash is close to the same thing :) Yummy!

I only make these at Christmas. Partly to keep them special and partly because I know I'd gain too much weight. lol

I bet no one is skinny arround your house 😁

I only make these at Christmas for that reason. lol :P

It does not work that way ! Your answer text or meaning has to bring more worth to the blogger. Begging is not that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58