LEARN & EARN - Update from Planet T3rr@ in a forgotten backwater of the MW Galaxy - stardate eighteenThirtyFiveEx

in #blog5 years ago

This is ultimately a post about what I'm learning as part of @matkodurko 's weekly challenge..

you can scroll down about halfway to get there.. the rest is TL;DR

LearnNEarn12post.jpg

OK ok... still haven't posted anything of substance other than the endless daily posts about me walking my dogs for @actifit tokens.. and all the water I'm drinking..

That part of my life I got covered..

But man, I've been busy. this is the busy time in eHR software and MH assessments. Everything get's revamped yearly and we are in the thick of it..

But you know what they say..

you wouldn't show up for work if they didn't they pay yah..

or no! wait! it's

love what you do and you won't work a day in your life

I loooove sleep, can I get paid 20 bux an hour to test out mattresses for napping power?


Been checking out drug wars and magic-dice and plugging the #steem hashtag on twitter...

in between last week doing the assface show (@assfaceproject)

But what I really mean to do this post... I'm doing the LEARN AND EARN and LET 'ER BURN thang

by that I mean this

post a daily list of the new things you have done, read, or absorbed through osmosis that expanded your mind..

I did the/my first one completely wrong too...

Couldn't tell if it was an end of the week/start of the week thing so missed this one

Posted it here instead

GAH! I am a spaz..

Cause if there's one thing I am committed to, it's lernin' the blockchain and crypto the completely wrong way first.

over and over again... i.e. the definition of insanity in that ole ditty attributed to Einstein..


OK.. here's last weeks learnins

Monday 4th
Counterfeit wallets in Crypto
https://lukasstefanko.com/2018/11/fake-cryptocurrency-wallets-found-on-play-store.html

Tuesday 5th
great article on why small online merchants will move to crypto:
https://steemit.com/onlinebusiness/@jongolson/reason328foronlineentrepreneurstoacceptcrypto-byu42zezzp

JSON native apps article started but incomplete

Wednesday 6th
I don’t remember – took the day off – so just the usual coding (100 days of coding)
https://www.codecademy.com/courses/introduction-to-blockchain/lessons/blockchain-intermediate/exercises/securing-blockchain-proof-of-work
// fCC - react new
https://learn.freecodecamp.org/front-end-libraries/react/pass-state-as-props-to-child-components

Thursday 7th
https://medium.freecodecamp.org/the-difference-between-a-framework-and-a-library-bd133054023f
how 'opinionated' a library or framework is
redo react exercises to reinforce them

Friday 8th
Learn react
https://scrimba.com/g/glearnreact
‘the wordworking analogy’ – sanding and cutting and glueing cannot be perfected through watching videos

Saturday 9th
reading up on a steem based forum dapp
https://steemit.com/@tokenbb

and something using location technology
XYO network

and this is just cool cause it's Aluminum and Mercury reacting

Sunday 10th
react and the virtual DOM

React vs. Angular vs. Vue: Which Should You Choose?

Sort:  

Shit haha did you put that react in there to make me jealous :D ? You're making constant progress in the coding skills man, makes me feel bad :D

I'm just one of those 100 days of code that's lasted 3 years or something..

make no mistake, I know a lot but rarely have to use any of it... I BA and PM.. but it makes understanding all the issues so much easier..

Congratulations @darrenfj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62