Prompt of the day “Be Gone” - Practicing Tools From My Therapist

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Today after leaving the therapist I had such a low feeling I really wish it could just be gone. Trying to practice the tools that she is giving me within my day-to-day life is always a bit of a challenge, we raised a few subjects which I am still not completely comfortable speaking about.

The one in particular is my late buddy Tristan, our relationship, how it affected me, the details of how it led me to this platform. My #FacesOfOnelove video will give you a pretty good idea about what I’m referring to.

The tool that comes into play for this is an exercise of putting away those emotions and feelings, thoughts included for a later time when I’m able to reflect on them. She says to imagine a solid enclosure you can put things in and organize them but it must also have a release valve. I imagine a safe with a digital screen I can use to review, sort through and dispose of the contents of that safe only when ready. This exercise is not about burying your emotions and feelings but more about containing them in a place that they will not affect you when trying to accomplish other aspects of life.

Though I wish the feelings could just be gone I know that isn’t a healthy way to approach having this low feeling, even after putting this situations complexities away for the day I still feel fairly low. So I move on through life searching once again for that next distraction to preoccupy myself till next week when we dive a little bit deeper to hopefully gather some understanding which may result in finally being able to dispose of that baggage I am carrying around with me.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

DOnt give up brother, everyone has its baggage carry everyday. Dont let that anxiety get you. Let it be a challenge to you. You inspire me here , hope you will continue and always look on the positive side of life. I know you can manage it bro. Cheers bro!!

Thanks for the kind words my friend, don’t you worry I know that I will be just fine.

I never give up 😅 it is a blessing and a curse. I will continue, I always do, thus I am here blogging & vlogging in the first place. It’s part and parcel with my therapeutic process, sometimes it comes out very creative and others more matter of fact. The whole problem I seem to have is more around the feelings than the thoughts, I’m always fairly positive. I’m just getting them out in creation, it seems to free me from them in some way. Even when creating something nothing to do with the situation I’m dealing with I can see hints bleeding into what is produced. Some of my best works have come when feeling at my worst, often when I am satisfied with my creation and review what I have come up with the weight is lifted.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The video didn't play for me :(

And congratulations that you are going to a therapist and are dealing with your baggage. so many just bury it and someday, it all explodes. I think it takes a lot of courage and hard work to deal with our past sh*t and I am sending you lots of healing energy so you can move through the phase of feeling low.
Hugs.

Thanks hun much appreciated, I can honestly say after writing this post it was already mostly lifted. The whole reason I’m going through therapy now is I had been pushing things down for far to long, it ended up being a situation just before my last vacation needing to take stress leave from work and start the medical journey and grieving process. Definitely not the easiest thing I have done as there is no way of getting through without facing the issue.

Sometimes you have to refresh the older videos a few times for the #OneLoveDTube IPFS node to pull them up but here is the YouTube link for the video 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!! I am sorry that you lost your friend. And you are doing a great job being supportive of so many on this platform.

😎 we can all thank him for precisely that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Seriously, you've come a long way to get here, and I feel every fabric of what you're writing from.
Knowing you from the freewrite house is the most amazing thing too

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea my friend still have a long way to go. I am most definitely proud of all I have accomplished and you should be proud of yourself as well. Having so many different communities to interact with and help them grow as I grow seems to be what my journey is all about. From DTube being very tight knit to most recent mass onboarding attempts, my community #OneLoveDTube evolving into a full fledged DTube support, advice for early development of @Partiko and promotion earning me partnership, to most recent the #FreeWrite house daily prompt working into my daily posting habit and prompts that provoked promotion it seems to be how it goes for me.

I’m glad your supportive of the #freewritehouse they give me many good topics to blog about. My journey here seems to have started on my healing thus from time to time it will pop back into what I create.

Stay Strong and Steem On

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can do this, Working on yourself is the greatest gift you can give yourself. I am proud, of your honesty and your determination so should you. And download the Free Steemify app to Watch your account and give less stress 😉👍 See you around
Greetz from My side of the world
Britt

Thank you most definitely proud of myself, lol I already use Steemify but only for he notifications of things Partiko does not yet offer.

I hope you enjoy your evening?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Treat yourself. If I were you (and I know I'm not) I might ask the low feeling part of myself what I might offer that would help? A walk in the woods? An ice cream cone? Drawing for fifteen minutes?
Disregard all if not applicable.

Lol that’s a decent way of thinking about it, I’ll try apply it next time around.

The low part of me wanted to express itself you could say. Just creating content seems to be how I make best use of those feelings. From creating the gif to writing the post in a 5 minute challenging sort of way it will take over much of the low feeling. Sometimes I will take and apply that feeling into more in-depth projects which imo often turn out the best, more in-touch with the message portrayed even when making something comedic in nature.

Posted using Partiko iOS

And am here again the second time, not to comment but to deliver the prompt.
Am sure you're gonna love it.

...
For the single freewrite
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-17-2018-single-prompt-option
.........
You wanna go pro on this, be my guest as you test the waters with the three prompt starting from this. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-17-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome thank you just got it up 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62