You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Be Gone” - Practicing Tools From My Therapist

in #blog6 years ago

Treat yourself. If I were you (and I know I'm not) I might ask the low feeling part of myself what I might offer that would help? A walk in the woods? An ice cream cone? Drawing for fifteen minutes?
Disregard all if not applicable.

Sort:  

Lol that’s a decent way of thinking about it, I’ll try apply it next time around.

The low part of me wanted to express itself you could say. Just creating content seems to be how I make best use of those feelings. From creating the gif to writing the post in a 5 minute challenging sort of way it will take over much of the low feeling. Sometimes I will take and apply that feeling into more in-depth projects which imo often turn out the best, more in-touch with the message portrayed even when making something comedic in nature.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45