Good even

in #blog6 years ago

Good even

original poetry & images


Good even.jpg


Good-even-smile_jpg 4.jpg


|Buttons|                                                     
like facial features                     
                        |Mice|
in the attic with insulation             
Evening is gnawing the day                   
Away.       

|Shades| against the             
deep blue light - celestial rain       
  not wet, it is heavenly slumber
    that descends, lapis lazuli.

    |Faces|
  ever elusive,
  Hers or his or theirs
divine or bestial,                
Even the crumbs        
  are holy.

                          |Sheets|
A transition is born
to itself & opens
wide eyes.

|Chalk|             
Expressions of wild beasts  
half-seen in the night                     
of interstellar                      
   transmaterialization.

|Nouns|                                          
actions taken            
qualifiers pasted               
absurd origins
      chased.

                     |Repetitions|
                     eat, sleep, wake,
                   Everything is faces,
  buttons awaiting engagement
And sleep will come            
to the one who stays                      
between on this fine even.                    


Good-even-smile_jpg 5.jpg


Good-even-smile_jpg.jpg


good-even-star-2 2 2.jpggood-even-star 3.jpgGood-even-smile_jpg 2.jpg

Writing & images
By @d-pend
2/22/18


Good-even-smile_jpg 3.jpg
good-even-star 2.jpggood-even-star-2 3.jpg


good-even-star-2.gif


good-even-star-2 2.jpg


Notes


Hey all, @d-pend here, for some reason I felt like doing these three loosely-themed posts today for morning, afternoon, and evening. Partly, it's in celebration of my deciding to keep a "normal" schedule as opposed to my more typical night owl regimen. I also decided to do a little sketching today, something I haven't done in years! I always thought I was pretty bad at drawing but enjoyed it nonetheless (knowing what I know now, it was obviously because I didn't practice that much :-D) I always felt particularly unskilled at drawing faces, so I was looking at a couple tutorials that definitely made a lot of sense. So in keeping with my philosophy with this blog (share consistently without getting too perfectionistic) I thought it would be funny to make these two faces my images for this poem.
.

For this evening poem I tried to write with simple language the odd feeling of the blueness of night descending (I almost succeeded, though I couldn't resist adding "transmaterialization" in one of the stanzas: referring to dissolving between the waking and sleeping states.) There is a bit of droll humor in the stanza starting with "|Nouns|." After a while, when you write everyday, it can start seeming like just words, words, words! The deeper meaning of the art, and how it teaches you, is a more subtle process requiring your focus and integral intention. Anyway, thanks for reading as always, and I'll see you tomorrow! Here's the links to the other two posts from today:

"Good mourning"

"Good aft'noon!"


good-even-star-2.jpg


good-even-star-3.gif


Sort:  

Wow!
Great poetry skill.

Love this one

Expressions of wild beasts
half-seen in the night
of interstellar
transmaterialization

Good morning have a nice day
Awesome poetry and beautiful drawing image thanks for sharing keep it up

hello :D i like drawings too , kindly see my drawings and i hope you'll like it https://steemit.com/drawing/@sheiloiys/1-sketch-blooming-inside

You have use great word in your poetry and you will give 3 post per day. I think you have a great quality and creativity in writing. I hope you will also be succeeded in painting work. Carry on, I am with you.

Does this poem depict a monotonous evening that comes each day and brings the same situation to sleep and people with same faces everyday?

Until now this is what i could understand.🤔 not sure though whether it is right or wrong.

The drawings are nice. But not better then the poem though 😛. I also keep trying new things to experiment.

Nice work overall!!

2EC1219B-3261-4D53-B56C-82A4D315F5DB.png

An intriguing abstract and pictorial piece. Love the weave of the words as I scroll down the page.One of the limitations of this online format is that longer poems are taken in segmentally. It would nice if you had the time to see the whole poem as a single graphic. It would be quite satisfying just to look at the poem. On the words themselves, your apt use of enjambment sees to it that every stanza ends with a punch of meaning. I like that:) I think as you intended every stanza could easily stand alone as piece of brevity. Another very fine work.

Wow this is amazing, I mean the descriptive tendencies you displayed portraying the evening is sweetly enticing I mean look at way you made this totally splendid a splitting difference from your morning and afternoon post.

It's quite calming to sense the beautiful sensation of the evening and all it brings, I also love your pattern of writting with the slopes as well.

Beautiful, it's amazingly natural

Thanks you so much @d-pend
beautiful poems, every meaningful stanza. Reminiscent of past memories, bringing out old files from our hard drive, presenting the present day. very impressed I read them, great poetry
Great poetry skill

Good morning good evening good even and good poetry inspirational

Such a wonderful poem :)

Thank you for sharing this with us @d-pend!

Love,
@micch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82