You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Without Compassion You Will Never Succeed :: A Steem Exclusive

in #blog7 years ago

Hi @jrswab,
My age on steemit is less than a day. I am glad I came cross your post as I am trying to learn about steemit. I like what you say as it resonates with how I think.

When reading a poem or story that eludes to the authors feelings this is more important. We don't know how bad it is for them based on the content. We need to take the time to put ourselves in their position before making a comment or reaching out. If you don't agree with what is being said then it might be best to leave your opinion out of the comment section. It is better to say nothing than to make the situation worse for the creator.

I have read this Post and it sounded that the person writing this post has been suffering quite a bit. Yet they use their experience as an example to educate others, Post.

You may have short-term gains but people are keen on fakers. This will turn on you before you know it and you will end up being worse off than if you had just gave for the sake others, not yourself.

I am not sure how many people are keen on fakers. Yesterday I came a cross a post about someone that has been swindling money from people, yet he apparently has many followers and supporters! You can find that here

As I said I am new here and I have been trying to learn more about all of this, so I can't really give a solid opinion nor I can assert the truth behind anything.

Thank you for the inspiring post.

Sort:  

In reply to your section about people not being keen on fakers. I do think they are but that does not mean that someone won't bee and won't start calling them out. The post you linked is perfect for what I'm talking about. Even if only one person sees through the facade they will blow their trumpet loud enough that others will start catching on. Once that happens it's only a matter of time until everyone knows.

Thanks for you well thought out comment!

Thank you for your reply as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38