You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/25/18> Cash cow, eggs & minnows all in this dose…

in #blog6 years ago

What goes on under the hood here is just a little too intricate for me to bother with Sulty. As long as the choices above board are intelligently weighed by intelligent people, that is fine by me.

Voting bots, nah. I have not noticed any of those clever enough to know the difference between poo and peaches, so using any of those for levering myself into a better position is out. It just does not feel right.

I came into this community trusting that the system was designed, nobody cheating, to work just fine in favor of those with good intentions. And I still trust this is the case.

Fact is though, just as in the real world you don't put on a bullet proof vest going to the local coffee shop and neither do you leave a guard by your table when you go to the loo, so steemit has it's vulnerabilities that innocent members of the community trust nobody will misuse.

But just as street crime in the real world is on the increase due to moral decay in general, for reasons not always easy to put your finger on, so on this platform a growing number of pick-pocket/shoplifting types have discovered as lucrative a place to ply their trade as on a thronging open market square.

A-a-anyhow, my policy is to keep plying my way as soberly and as 'clean' as possible, spending more time at it (as hopefully my part of the 3D world will shortly allow me - harrowing couple of months behind me, with a visit to my children living more than 2000km apart still in the pipeline!); the way things are, regarding those who cheat at scoring, the best I can do is to do what I can on the educational side and vote for big guns who could perhaps help change the rules and the environment in favor of curbing bad behavior.

Sorry for perhaps drifting little off topic here, but I trust you will understand.

Thanks for the clean looking tips!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Well there are bots now that can separate the poo from the peaches, one of them is @trufflepig or there might be an "s" on the end as in pigs. It is real good and I have look at several posts it determined were undervalued and upvoted them after reading them.
I understand but now you do pretty much have to have someone watch your table at a restaurant or don't leave anything of value on the table while you are in the loo, there are thieves that will snatch and run, especially purses and phones.
It is moral decline at its best and continuing to raise the bar on how bad it can get.
Free to rant here any time you like, and also enjoy hearing your thoughts even if I can't follow them along every time, I understood this today though.
Enjoy your upcoming trip.

Sorry for being a little vague sometimes - been tripping over my words for a lifetime..part of being an odd shaped peg in a round hole I suppose. Born that way, but trying my best not to get myself knotted in convoluted sentences, never mind those who have to tolerate it.

I have btw found only one truffle in my district all my life - very rare. Maybe @trufflepig can help me with that too - thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83