Master Bath Makeover

in #blog6 years ago

Master Bath makeover

Hello steemits, it has been a while since my last project.  I wanted share with you a project we have been working on. 

The first thing I did was start on the floor.  I had to take up all the old tile.  I do not know why people love the demo part of a job.  I am the opposite.  I am not a fan of it because it is hard dirty work.  Here is the closet floor stripped to the wood.

The bathroom area with the floor stripped, but I still have some tile to remove by the toilet. 

I had a really hard time picking out the tile.  I finally decided on gray porcelain tile. 

Here is the floor with the grout. We chose a lighter grout for the floor. 

We had a nice cabinet in the bathroom that we were going to use but, I had purchased a new vanity top for the cabinet. When we put the vanity top on the cabinet, the sink did not line up with the doors and I did not like that so we ended up getting another cabinet. 

 I sold the one that was in the bathroom originally.  Then I bought a used one.

The cabinet was gray and it was not very nice on the inside.  I sanded it down and stripped it.  Then I painted it white.  I painted it white on the inside so it made it a lot better.  At first I did not know if I was going to keep it and use it, but it ended up looking pretty good so I ended up using it. 

I used a mirror I had from my dresser.  I did a DIY post how I stripped it and sanded it.  Here is the link  https://steemit.com/projects/@christir/diy-mirror-makeover.  The light fixture in the bathroom I used the one that was in there originally and changed it up a bit.  I did a DIY post how I made the light fixture.  Here is the post link https://steemit.com/blog/@christir/diy-mason-jar-bathroom-light-fixture.  I painted the closet and bathroom a dauphin gray. 

The master closet never had a door, so I purchased this tri-fold door for the master closet.  The master closet is connected to the master bath.  

My better half made this beautiful barn door for our master bath, he did a great job on it. 

Here is a picture of the original master bath. 

Here is the after picture of the master bathroom.

We still do not have the master bath totally completed. Here is the master bath shower currently.  We plan to make a new walk in shower for the master bath.  We have to save some money to finish this project.  Tile can get expensive.  All the projects that I do, I try to be thrifty and watch for sales.  I also try to re-purpose things that I need for projects.  

I hope you enjoyed my post.  If you like my posts, you can follow me @christir  


Sort:  

That came out great looking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63