DIY Mirror Makeover

in #projects6 years ago (edited)

                                DIY Mirror Makeover

 Hello steemits, I would like to share with you a mirror that I took and gave it a fresh new look.  Actually, the mirror was a mirror from my dresser.  The mirror was big and bulky.  So I took it and changed the look of it.  It had some kind of decor on the top of it.  I did not like the look of it so I took it off and just gave it a more simple look.  Originally, it was cherry wood.      

        

I sanded down the mirror. I did like the distressed look of the mirror just sanded down.  I sanded it down and took all the clear coat varnish off.

I decided to paint it white because the vanity that I am refinishing is going to be white.  After I painted it white, I distressed it.  I was not sure if I liked the distressed look.      

 I decided for right now to just paint it white. I can always change it and give it that distressed look later with just using some sand paper.

       

I would love to hear your comments and tell me your thoughts on which way you like the mirror, distressed or not .  I love to reuse old things, and have it fulfil a new purpose.   If you have been reading my posts or if you are new, I would like to update you on what my posts are about.   I have been posting about a foreclosure house that we purchased about a year ago.  I am posting about the projects we are doing to the house.  Thank you for reading my post.  If you like my posts please follow me @christir




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62