Why You No Post? - Relax, I've been Busy... Check out these Projects I'm Working On!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steem!


$$$ (11).jpg

I've barely been posting lately, so I thought I'd offer this little Sunday update to talk about just what the hell I've been up to.


The Steemstar Network


My wife, @CarrieAllen, now has two shows on the SteemStar Network! Mission Control Mondays...

...and Steemstar After Dark!


So What Does This Have to do with Me?

It turns out I have a bit of a knack for writing radio plays... so now I'm Carrie's head writer! Have you heard of Space Carrie's Adventures in Space? It's a hilarious new radio serial we've been working on. I'm doing the writing, some of your favorite Steemitizens are performing, and it's shaping up to be a truly great creative collaboration. So far we've had four episodes, and the fifth is set to air Monday, May 28th on Mission Control Monday.


Steemstar After Dark is a sketch comedy/variety show on Friday nights. Anyone can write sketches as long as they're humorous, and anyone who shows up can perform live Friday nights! This is still new, but we think it's gonna be Yuge. Calling all comedy writers! So far I've written about ten original skits for the show, but it's hard work and we need your help!


Work

Some of you may not know this about me, but I'm a manager of a recreational cannabis dispensary in high Colorado.


While it seems like it could be the greatest job in the world, with great power comes great responsibility, and this job comes with all the stresses of any job. Maybe even more.


If you make a mistake at your job, can you be arrested by State Enforcement Officers? I can.


A few days ago, our little shop had our first inspection from the dreaded Marijuana Enforcement Division. Luckily, we had about 24 hours notice, so I was able to bust my ass for 24 hours, preparing for the inspection. I burned a lot of calories, I lost a lot of sleep, but we passed the inspection with flying colors! Woo-hoo!

woohoo.png


Now I can just look forward to going into the insanely busy summer season... short-staffed as ever. Wish me luck!


There are other updates I wanted to share, but I must get to work soon... Stay tuned!


I'll leave you with the recordings of the first four episodes of Space Carrie. Enjoy!






Until Next Time!




Sort:  

Radio shows? So awesome! feel free to use anu of my track in your shows, DM me for lossless, best quality (free of course) track you can use if feet :)

Followed you guys both from prock and silent zen (yet to be announced group on steemit) as well as from my sc :) reblogged from zen too! Goodspeed :)

☮ Silent Zen ~ Indie ~ Music ~ Photo ~ Art ~ Support ☮

😍 Woohoo!!

Thank you!
Are you in Discord? If yes, feel free to find me (carrieallen#9415). As we start adding more produced shows I'll be needing more underscoring and sound effects.

Lately, I just search for free use and creative commons stuff, but it would be great to start getting things made specifically for us. I have a few other musician/artists that are on board with this idea too.

It's gonna be yuge!😎

You sound uber busy! Congratulations on passing inspection!

Well, too close to cut off for an upvote, but this is just the type of post we need. Good to hear that you are still around (me too!) and great to get a glimpse at what you are working on! It's nice that you can help each other out in your quest to conquer cyberspace with comedy!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Well, too close to cut off for an upvote, but this is just the type of post we need. Good to hear that you are still around (me too!) and great to get a glimpse at what you are working on! It's nice that you can help each other out in your quest to conquer cyberspace with comedy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83