About what to write and when to write in your blog

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

When I read about the Three Sieves of Socrates (tri sita Socrata), then I remembered Osho.
This prompted me to write this text and one more.

The link above leads to the text in Russian, so at first I'll tell you about the

Three Sieves of Socrates

A man ran up to Socrates and said:
"Listen, Socrates, I must tell you that your friend ..."
"Wait, wait," interrupted Socrates. "Did you sift what you want to tell me, three sieves?"
"What kind?"
"The first is a sieve of truth: what do you want to say, is it true?"
"I do not know, I heard that ..."
"That's enough! Did you sift these words through a sieve of kindness? Is it true that what you want to tell me is something good, creative?"
"I do not know. Probably not!"
"Um, well, then we'll sift through the third sieve: is it really necessary that you tell me what you're coming with?"
"No, there is no need for it!"
"So," said the sage, "if it is not necessary, then leave it!" Do not talk and do not burden me or myself.
.
Comic additions:
"Perhaps Socrates really does not need to know with whom his wife is now ...." - thought the man and left.
"You know less, you're sleeping more tightly," thought Socrates, and rolled over to his other side.

pexels-photo-101708.jpeg

About what to write and when to write

Let's start, as usual, from afar.

About Osho

In the last (twentieth) century, there lived a man who is known as Osho.
They say that he was enlightened.

Who is enlightened and what is enlightenment is a separate topic, maybe we'll get to it someday.

Osho was not just enlightened, he graduated from two universities, he knew a lot of things and was able to speak well.
Several dozen of his books have been published.
I will not say that he himself wrote them, he just told, and someone wrote down his words.
All his books talk about the development of awareness. This, if very briefly, is to say about their content.

I read six or seven of his books, then probably got enough, because they are all about the same thing.
It was a long time ago, but something was left in my memory.

300px-Ошо_Раджниш_2.jpg

How did I know about Osho

At the dawn of perestroika, when the Iron Curtain collapsed and the flow of everything from abroad flooded into our country, suddenly many people appeared who began to believe in life after death and the rest, from my then-point of view, nonsense.

And one fine moment, they got me so that I decided to figure out what is behind all this.

I went to the bookstore and picked a couple of "smart" books at random.
Well, I just looked at the photo on the cover and thought, yes, that's what a wisdom teacher should look like, I did not even read the title. It turned out to be Osho. Accidentally.

Let's move on to the topic of the article

Once the disciples asked Osho, when should we start teaching other people?
Well, you must spread wisdom to improve life on the planet.
Young disciples are always hot and impatient.

Osho said that there is no need to teach anyone specifically, everything should be natural.
Just learn by yourself.

And when knowledge and understanding overwhelm you, you simply can not keep them in yourself and will pour them on the people around you.

20130704_mogilev_wf_036.jpg

At this point, for some reason, I remembered the fans of various sects with burning eyes, which have not gone through a period of euphoria and pester everyone around.

I hope that Osho did talk not about them.

And about whom then?

Need to think ...

Classification of prostitutes

I read somewhere on this topic, I remember that there are some among them who would do this for free. Well, they love this business, and if there is an opportunity to earn money on this, it is doubly pleasant.

Probably the same here.
Someone just likes to write. And he would write for nothing, but then turned up an opportunity to make money on it.

And there are those who engaged in sex wrote without any pleasure, purely for money.

Probably here and it is necessary to draw a border.

Conclusion

If you rush and you can not not write, then write.

And if it's just for money and does not deliver any satisfaction, then what to do?
Then you need to find the job that you like doing.

And write about it. )))

Think about what you have is pleasant, useful and interesting in life.
Help those who do not have enough.

How to help?
Just write about it.

pexels-photo-704767.jpeg

Good luck and thank you for attention!

Translated from Russian with the help of Google translator.
The original is here

Sort:  

Congratulations @cborka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has received a 2.27 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @cborka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67