You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better You #4 : The Difficult Art of Relaxation & The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck

in #blog7 years ago

Relaxing when you relax is difficult! I find it really hard to switch off too and trying to live in the present moment usually requires me to disconnect myself completely from the world, normally taking walk does the trick.

Great book review. I did a write up myself the other day about Mark Mansons book but didn't seem to encapsulate it as well as you have in your points. It's not a mystery that we are bombarded by distractions, I bet my 10 year old cousin can tell me that. Being mindful of this and making a conscious effort to rid distractions is what makes the difference.
I found the reason I enjoyed that book so much was because of the way he wrote it, it really felt as though he was talking to you like he would a friend. Made it so much easier to read.

Have a good day buddy. Hopefully you can switch off in your relaxation time today!

Sort:  

Great comment, I agree that taking walks is one of the best way to relax and reside in the present moment 🙏🏼

Indeed, it's written in a very suitable manner, perfect medium for the message.

Did manage to relax quite a lot yesterday so happy for that, wish you the best of luck with that practice as well ;)

Glad to hear it pal! Unfortunately life is throwing some major curve balls in the road as of late so relaxation is pretty much off the table.

Just got to power on through!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72