Day 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Hi everyone! Hope everyone is doing well! Sorry for the lack of post but I had a couple of finals that I needed to study for and then I came home to see my parents! However, I have still been trying my best to stay consistent with fitness despite not having a gym at home.

The third day back after benching I decided to do some squats! Squats are by fare one of my favorite exercises. There is something very rewarding about getting pushed down by something heavy and mustering the strength to get back up, its almost a metaphor haha. Many people seem to ignore this but in reality if you really want to help your deadlift you should place a large emphasis on your squat, seeing that your legs do about three quarters of the work in a deadlift. Since I have been home I have not been able to hit any compound lifts but I am still doing my best to train consistently. I have been going for runs as well as doing just back for a day. On the day that I hit just back my work out went as follows:

Pull ups 4 sets until failure
Bent Over Rows 6 sets of 12 reps each
Bent Over Barbell Rows 3 sets of 15 reps each

and my squat workout went as follows:

squat.png

Lowbar Squats 5 sets of 3 reps each
Front Squats 3 sets of 5 reps each
Pause squats 3 sets of 5 reps each 2. 2 second pause at the bottom
Lying leg curls 3 sets until failure. Try for very controlled reps

I will do my best to keep you guys updated with my workouts while I am home but I dont now know if I will have many pictures or content due to the fact that I dont really have a gym and that I am probably going to spend a lot of time running while im here because that's about all I can do. Well thanks again for checking in everyone, till next time!!!!

Sort:  

Hope you killed finals like you killed those squats!

Congratulations @bnleon! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bnleon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53