You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Life's Card Game - Part 6 - Giving Hope

in #blog5 years ago

@awakentolife, my goodness! Where to begin! Family dynamics are so complex, you seem to be the voice of reason in your family, I feel for you. I'm sure your father gets great comfort and strength from you. Hopefully this time together will help your older brother realize how important family is and jump in to help you. This has to be so hard on you, being strong and upbeat. Being patient, running tests and short visits with your dad, I hope you all were able to get rest and eat during this stressful period. Praying for you and your family.

Sort:  

Well, my amazing friend, during this time I tried my best to deal with emotions the best way that I could but I have made some mistakes in that department. Some of the mistakes I am paying for now.

I was so focused on my father I ignored my body. It was hard to eat properly as most of the day I would be in the hospital. My mom helped out with preparing meals when I would get back from the hospital. But, the emotional stress definitely left a toll on my mind and body.

Those are some things I am currently dealing with but getting better at it every day. Life is one big book of LESSONS, and I have learned many during this summer. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77