You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/23/18 > Time to grow up … today’s the day.

in #blog6 years ago

Happy Anniversary. Only one day late. And only .79 cents short. Inflation waits for no man or institution.

I gotta tell you a story. You put the taste in my mouth for some real Q. So Sunday I'm lazing around Gillette Wyoming and I come across a place named "Pokey's BBQ and Smoked Meats." I'm on it.

Not good. Very modest brisket with non existent service. So my mouth still has the taste of good Q, but I'll go to one I know...

Once again, in all seriousness. Congratulations to you and Mrs P on 24 years. That's a fine testimony indeed.

Sort:  

Thanks Tom, very much appreciated. Not all BBQ is created equally that is for sure, I can tolerate some poor service if the food is excellent, let's face it , we ain't eating BBQ because it is served in fancy places where there are 3 forks and butter knife and plate for your bread, it is Styrofoam plates and plastic utensils for the most part. So I don't expect much from a service aspect.
Eating BBQ is all about the Q and not the ambiance of the place either, at least that is how I see it. Some of the best brisket I ever had I bought from an old man selling sandwiches on the side of the road in an abandoned car wash place, he had a 55 gallon drum barrel cooker on a trailer and two card tables set up if you wanted to sit there and eat it, $6.00 got you a sandwich, can of soda and small bag of chips. Worth every penny and then some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53