You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So why do you come back to Steemit?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

You are numero cinco to mention me as one of the “cool” people 😊🤩.

Lucky chap to catch the attention of a friendly whale. I have the support of a kindly dolphin. What’s a cross between whale and dolphin? Perhaps we’ll be the new breed of fishes!

This helicopter momma is happy to show my support with a measly upvote and a resteem. I feel I’m feeding my already inflated ego by resteeming since I was mentioned, but I will resteem everyone who took the time to create a post for my contest. No favoritism. You do get brownie points for the helicopter mom upgrade but the reality is, I’m more like this momma below. Dorky but still cute in our own way! 😂

P.S. I actually told Curie to keep an eye on your writing after reading the first post. You write too far and in-between, plus, political and sarcastic posts on Steemit won’t make the cut. Perhaps my taste in quality is not up to par with their definition of quality. I seem to submit authors with potential, they like the more polished posts. Oh well. Will continue to help the great content writers out there with my small upvote, the support of the NRD acct and my alerting curie to a good post even when it may not make the cut.

Edited: Saw my kind dolphin also showed his support to you (thanks Matt!)

I’m asking @davemccoy to give the same promotion support he’s doing for his contest. You didn’t enter Mallory’s contest but did enter mine. It’s small but we help with what we can. Have you met Dave? He’s cool, more of the reputable member of this community. For our crew, we’re more of the misfits.

https://steemit.com/contest/@davemccoy/attention-contestants-needed-to-win-prizes-over-25-sbds-donated-10-prizes-left

Sort:  

Thank you for the recommendation as far as Curie is concerned, but I think our interests are slightly off par with each other:) But that's ok because you can only write what you are interested in or feel like, and everything else takes care of itself

You have great taste for liking my posts.😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33