BEST OF STEEMIT! + @axios' Bed Head Rant [EP1]

in #blog6 years ago

Happy Saturday Steemit friends!

axios me.png

So last night and early this morning I had this interesting realization...

That realization was pretty epic for me and you can watch my video at the bottom of this post to find out what that was.

But in a nutshell, it reminded me to appreciate the gifts in my life that I already have.

And you know what those gifts are?

They are you guys!

All of you! So many of you whom I have connected with, shared ideas and strategies with, and shared support with. Y'all are what make this place - and the intensive posts that I share - well worth it.

With that being said, I wanted to get a bit more personal with this post and share a bunch of fun and interesting things with y'all! (...and yes y'all is a real word now... I moved to Texas 3 years ago and finally got my license to say it loud and proud lol)


First off:

I'm going to share with you a few of the awesome Steemians that I ran into this week! I've got some really great posts from them that I'm excited to share.

Secondly:

I'm going to share some of the things that have been interesting to me in my culture lately: my favorite song, show, and book I've been exploring this week!

Lastly:

I created a video for y'all that kind of sums up everything and is the reason for this post! I call it the bed head rant cuz my hair was EPIC this morning lol

Enjoy!


Part 1: My Favorite Steemians and Steemit Posts This Week

The Most Courageous Post

@dreamdiary

dreamdiary.png

Earlier this week @dreamdiary posted a picture of herself, without a filter, without smiling, showing a part of her acne that she wasn't proud of - but she did it so vulnerably and courageously. The post was really about her commitment to being real and honest here on Steemit, and I really resonated with it. Social media can have a really negative impact on us if we let our ideal image take over and govern how we present ourselves. I loved how @dreamdiary has taken initiative to essentially say (in my own words) fuck that and is doing it her own way. Be sure to check out her content as she posts regularly and it is always something interesting or inspirational, often within the realms of law of attraction!
Dreamdiary putting herself out there: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dreamdiary/just-a-diary-6-steemit-helps-me-to-deal-with-my-lack-of-self-confidence.


A Post That Made Me Giggle

@tanata

tanata.png

@tanata immediately took her post to the next level by demonstrating how to use the SMART principle (specific, mesasurable, achievable, relevant, time-bound) to "rule the world with exploding kittens.” She goes in depth and gives you the tangible know how to accomplish this noble deed. I was literally laughing throughout my read and it brought a big ol' smile to my face. @tanata posts all kinds of interesting stuff in the realms of psychology, motivation, nutrition, alternative lifestyle, and more! Definitely a Steemian worth following :)


A Wonderful Connection

@amethystrosee

ameth.png

I randomly connected with @amethystrosee after reading one of her posts. We ended up creating a huge thread via our dialogue which led us to move it to a discord channel. This actually was my first real discord chat with someone from Steemit so I really appreciated that sort of connection. We had some great conversations around a variety of topics and I really enjoyed the company. I want to publicly encourage her to keep at it because her channel is fantastic and she's got a lot of great wisdom to share with the world. @amethystrosee specifically shares within the realm of interior design, spirituality, and art. If you're into any of that stuff, give her a follow!


The Most Creative Post

@polebird

polebird.png

@polebird is, as her name suggests, all about pole dancing and flying! She's an incredible dancer as you'll see in her recent post and her dream is to fly like a bird someday. Who doesn't want that? I really loved her vibe. It's pretty clear that she loves what she does and has a lot of fun creating here on Steemit. She's a big d.tuber so you'll find most of her content on there. If you're looking for someone whose going to share a fun and upbeat perspective, check her channel out!


The Most Impressive Comment

@heathersilvey

heather.png

I was blown away by @heathersilvey's response to my interactive inspiration experiment last week. So much so that I needed to include it in this post because it deserves recognition (and clearly it stuck out to me!). Heather not only read my article, but she participated in the exercise and provided a truly thoughtful and in depth response that could have easily been a blog post within itself! I loved the Hermetic quote she shared:

"...Hate may be transformed into Love, by changing its polarity. Courage may be transmuted into Fear, and the reverse. Hard things may be rendered Soft. Dull things become Sharp. Hot things become Cold. And so on, the transmutation always being between things of the same kind of different degrees. Take the case of a Fearful man. By raising his mental vibrations along the line of Fear-Courage, he can be filled with the highest degree of Courage and Fearlessness." - The Kybalion by The Three Initiates

If you check out Heather's channel, you'll quickly realize that she's quite a wise soul and has an abundance of knowledge to share. If you're looking for more quality spiritual and artistic individuals to follow - she's your gal!


The Most Helpful Steemians

@qurator

qurator.png

@Qurator is an awesome upvoting service on Steemit that I discovered via one of @jerrybanfield's posts (which I'll reference shortly). I love this service because they take the time to review every account that applies and ensures that the Steemians they are accepting are putting out quality content. I'm a big fan of this because it really gives incentive for Steemians to up their game, which in the long haul, benefits this platform tremendously. Along that line, their discord support service is top notch!

And that brings me to my next most helpful Steemian:

@ewkaw

ewkaw.png

@ewkaw was EXTREMELY helpful and patient with me as I asked her a 1,000 questions about how to get going on @qurator lol. She (and I'm assuming it's a she, @ewkaw please correct me if I misinterpreted) helped me tremendously to get me going in the right direction and always responded super quickly. I went to check out her channel and she posts GORGEOUS pictures of flowers and all kinds of nature. If you're into photography, it's definitely worth checking out.

I discovered @qurator and @ewkaw through @jerrybanfield who created this epic post called "The Top 25 Steem Posts".

@jerrybanfield

jerry.png

That article was super helpful as there are at least five in there that specifically talk about how to accelerate your growth here on Steemit, especially if you are a minnow. I found a ton of useful new strategies and principles that I now utilize every day. If you've never heard of him, @jerrybanfield is a well known whale on Steemit that is extraordinary helpful for people who are new to Steemit. He is hands down the go to source for Steemit users and has earned his witness vote from me! Check out this other INCREDIBLE airtable post with his HUGE ASSORTMENT of useful Steemit info.


Part 2: A Few Of My Favs

The Song I'm Listening To Right Now

If I had to give you one song that really gives you a good idea of my vibe... I'd say it is this one for sure. I've been totally obsessed with this song the moment I heard it and it's most definitely my theme song for the beginning of 2018. We are all just kids in the end, aren't we? I teach people how to remain childlike in Austin via the improv organization that I lead down here and thus, I DO believe we truly are just kids in our purest form.

The Book I'm Reading Right Now

tribe of mentors.jpg

This book is incredible and super interesting. It's written by @timferris and is composed of hundreds of interviews from some of the most influential people on the planet. He asked them all a variety of the same questions and documented all of their responses. I've only just begun, but thus far this book has proven to share loads of valuable insights and perspectives that are wide-ranging and quite practical. Thus far my favorite quote is actually from Ferris himself. In reference to how to ask the best question he says, "Life punishes the vague wish and rewards the specific ask." I personally have found that questions (whether directed towards someone else or yourself) can open some amazing doors in your life. The better you are at asking amazing questions, the better you will get at receiving amazing answers.

The Show I'm Watching Right Now

end of the.jpg

So my girlfriend is really into dark shows, which I've learned to find more value in, especially over the past few months. This show that I'm recommending is a british-based dark comedy show that, at first, I didn't think I was going to like. It's about a boy who is infatuated with killing things and expresses his desires to kill another human being. He ends up meeting a girl that then changes his whole perspective and essentially, heals him in a variety of ways. The entire journey is really fun to watch and the character development is FANTASTIC. It really reminded me of the show "Love" (on netflix) and also the movie Juno. If you like any of those, you'll likely enjoy this one!


Part 3: And Finally... My Bed Head Rant




Thanks so much for stopping by today. Y'all are amazing. I love you all! ~@axios




Interested in becoming the greatest version of yourself? Looking for practical tips and strategies to get you there? I produce high-quality content within the realms of empowered psychology. If you're looking for Steemit content that will give you that psycho-spiritual edge, then follow the @axios channel today. You deserve to be your very best!

Ignite-Your-Soul.png

Follow my blog to get more daily content like this!


Featured Posts

Psychology Of The Future: The Power Of Going Meta

meta.jpg

Want To Get What You Don't Already Have? The Art Of Compersion Will Get You There!

title.jpg

The 7 Liberating Life Truths I Learned While Skateboarding

skate1.jpg

All photo credits can be found by clicking on the photo

Sort:  

Hi @axios, great article as always... I have selected your post as the best steemit post this week, here's the link to my entry: https://steemit.com/contest/@ainie.kashif/best-steemit-post-this-week-week-1

Wow @ainie.kashif! I am so honored. Thank you so much. I really appreciate the recognition as well as the thorough observation of this post. You are so awesome :)

Hello friends
I like your post
It is wonderful.
Thanks for sharing!

Thank YOU @king-artur. Appreciate you stopping by :)

watching your video right now. You are right - real connection is about reciprocity. When reciprocity happens then connections grow meaningful. :)
You are awesome! Keep doing what you are doing!

Well said @onlysonle! It's not always evident at first, but it becomes super evident over time.

Thanks for reading, watching, and sharing this - it's great to connect :)

Yup. Small things grow into magnificence. Also, thank you for sharing gratitude - it is incredibly important and it's probably the most moving component of human life.

It truly is! That's one of my prerogatives here on Steemit. To share the power of gratitude and how it has significantly altered my mind and life for the better :)

Connecting with people here and everywhere really is such a blessing. It is a great feeling to have that engagement.. Great post @axios!

Yes it is! Thank you @bitdollar :)

I am so honored to be in this post! I am so happy that I could inspire you to feel good :) I am so grateful for such a nice Steemian to meet! You are my ''celebrity'' Steemian, as I said in my today's post :)

You so deserve it! Thank you for being you @dreamdiary :) And just read your post...looove!

Such an awesome post! I've actually stumbled upon a couple of these people/posts and have enjoyed them a lot.

What a great way to spread the love... great post as always!

Yes I've been seeing a few myself and today it just kind of spontaneously came upon me as a desire. I've been reading and interacting with so many different people and channels that it only made sense to celebrate them. Thanks so much @byn. Headed your way to see what you've been up to ;-)

Aw, thanks so much for mentioning me, feels so nice! :D You are a great person and I wish nothing but the best for you! Building connections on your channel is really important because it keeps people coming back and feel like they are part of something. You need a strong foundation to build and support a house!

Of course! I couldn't not mention it :) And yes, I like how you said that:

You need a strong foundation to build and support a house!

So damn true. And interestingly enough. It's my 4 year in numerology. The year of building my foundation ;-)

Yes! That is so true! The year of harvesting opportunities, strong structures and foundations!

Wonderful recommendations! I'll check out all of these users and the posts mentioned this week. Thank you for including me in your list! Being "seen" is a nice feeling.

@jerrybanfield was the first account I really familiarized myself with on Steemit. Definitely one of, if not the best sources for Steemit how-to.

My sister keeps pestering me to watch The End of the FXXXing World and I keep putting it off. So I suppose this is just more incentive. When I get around to it, I'll be sure to report back with my thoughts.

How great that @qurator and @ewkaw were mentioned!!

Great post with some interesting articles to read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54