Just a Diary #6 - Steemit helps me to deal with my lack of self-confidence?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians!
This is just a short update about my Steemit experience by now. My mum made me do it, so you know.
I've been here for... 10 days. Not a long time, but enough to have an opinion. As I can finally express myself completely, without comparing myself, without complex...I must admit I hadn't had any need to use other social media like Instagram and Facebook.

And mum always knows best. She noticed that I'am better with self-confidence. I stopped to feel anxiety and I feel less stressed. So she liked this Steemit idea and made me write this post. As a promise to myself that I'll keep writing everything that comes on my mind.

To challenge myself a little bit more - I post this photo where you can see my acne, my skin with no makeup or hair done. Something I'd never do before actually.
And I invite you to share your opinion about it?
Is it just me and my mum? Did you ever feel like posting here is somehow makes you feel free, more ready to risk and self-improve?
I 'll be thankful if you say what do you think?

Sort:  

You look great! You should have a TON of self confidence! Thank you for sharing.

Thank you very much :)

@dreamdiary I love this!! I'm a huge fan of people who have the guts to share themselves real and raw - especially on social media. Too often we hide ourselves and it really does catch up to us in the long run. It takes so much energy to try and be something that you just are not. In my opinion, I find the imperfections more attractive.

Before I started posting on here I made a commitment to being more real, honest, and open about how I share. These posts were probably my most raw ones. They were hard to share at first but totally worth it in the end:

True Life: I'm 29 And I Still Haven't Quite Figured Out My Sexuality

This is why I’m going to love myself for the next 7 days

PS: I think you are quite gorgeous!

Thank you very much for this amazing comment. It made my day, literally. Well, I was in doubt about posting the photo. Than I decided that this is my chance to challenge me more.
Now I am going to read your posts. They inspire me so much and have a very special effect on my mindset. :) I am so grateful for them. :)
P.S. Second link is not working? :)

I'm so happy to hear that. You deserve it :)

Oh and here's the fixed link! https://steemit.com/blog/@axios/this-is-why-i-m-going-to-love-myself-for-the-next-7-days

You should know you're beautiful just the way you are! :-)

Thank you very much :)

Steemit is definitely a place where you can express yourself freely, so it would be a big shame not to. If you're truly honest with yourself, you have to confess that you have things to contribute to the world, and you owe it to yourself to do so. Since you understand LOA, you know that it is not things that cause problems in our life, but what (and how) we think about those things.

Here's to you fully accepting & expressing both your inner and outer beauty and super-charging your confidence level!

Pozdrav iz Zagreba:)

Također pozdrav iz Zagreba! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51