The Psychology, Theory, and Science of Happiness

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I admit that when I learned that I was to write an article on the psychology, theory, and science of happiness, I thought “easy!”. Little did I know the overwhelming depth of this topic!
I found myself asking queries –
will science make a case for happiness?
Can happiness be measured? What is happiness, anyway?

nathan-anderson-99010-unsplash.jpg
img scr
Keep read to discover a range of topics including the main theories of happiness, and a fascinating look at the neuroscience of happiness, as well as an interesting discussion on
topics like subjective well-being (the a lot of scientific term for happiness), what positive psychology has to say about happiness, success and happiness,
nathan-anderson-384356-unsplash.jpg
img Scr

Articles on Success and Happiness

Research has prompt that there is also a causative relationship between positive have an effect on and success that;s not solely will success bring happiness however, curiously, that a cheerful person is additional doubtless to attain success

These three articles provide an account of success and happiness

Boehm, J. K., & Lyubomirsky, S. (2008). Does happiness promote career success? Journal of Career Assessment, 16, 101 – 116. doi: 10.1177/1069072707308140

Lyubomirsky, S., King, L., & Diener, E. (2005).
The benefits of frequent positive affect: will happiness result in success?
Psychological Bulletin, 131, 803 – 855.

Uusiautti, S. (2013). On the positive connection between success and happiness. International Journal of Research Studies in Psychology, 1 – 12. doi: 10.5861/ijrsp.2013.509

IMPORTANT!
Please, Need your time to read the text below, it can always change in some points and its that has made this community understand and help each other. I would like you to pay close attention to what is written in these notes. Try to really follow what I ask of all of you who are a few months old with me contributing meaningful comments and we have built something really good here along with people who have a positive mindset and we have managed to get more people together like that.
============================================================
First of all,
Thank all of you, who are the most active in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.
I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a busy life but I will try to do my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am really grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can Resteem...!!
You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!
Attention!!!
I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.
You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.
ABOUT OUR LIST!!! WE NEED GROW THIS LIST! LET'S GO TOGETHER IN THIS COMMUNITY - RESTEEM!
Feel free if you want to be included in the list of contributors to this community. Just ask at the end of your comment
@gooddream @whatsup @src3 @broncnutz @chwaqas @seo-boss @shaidon @presse @mohajer @the1calledcube @kabil @catapult @thevillan @warlkiry @msg768 @shaidon @arckrai @isotonic @coininstant

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 19.09% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @article.colector! We offer 100% Payout and Curation.

Congratulations @article.colector! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 54.33% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @article.colector!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

@article.colector purchased a 5.84% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76