Remembering your roots...

in #blog6 years ago

If you understand the grass-roots of people’s problems, you are more able to help them and have empathy for their situations.

To be a successful blogger:

  • You need to understand how people relate and respond to particular situations. 
  • And you can’t help them grow, unless you understand their needs and greatest desires. 
  • Also understanding of traditions and protocol of the issues involved. 

And one way to understand others… is to consider how you would re-act in similar situations. 

So where do you come from?

Traditionally we respond according to our own backgrounds and how we were brought up in our families. 

  • If your family was rich, ten-to-one you’ll behave and think like rich people think and behave. 
  • If your family was poor, you’ll think and behave like poor people do. 
  • Were they positive or negative? Were they go-getters or laid-back, take-it-easy folks? 
  • Did they enjoy been at school. If so, you’ll also love doing research and learning new skills as well. 

Sometimes we have to take a different path, to what our parents and siblings did, to achieve our inner ambitions and desires. 

Talents and skills:

In most cases we just do our thing and hope other people will like what we write in our blogs. 

In this case, if you’ve had particular problems and difficulties learning your particular skill, you’ll more likely to understand where others with the same hobby or career need help. You’ll be talking from your own experience and how you handled things. This gives your blogs authentic appeal. 

Thinking processes and emotional impact:

If we understand other people’s feelings and thinking processes, there is a better understanding of how to write better blogs. 

Since people re-act according to their emotions and senses, this gives us some an idea of how to write, what to say and do. And to put more sensational and emotional impact and drama into our writing, stories, paintings, images, etc. 

Considering people’s re-actions:

How people will re-act to what we write. How we form our sentences, express ourselves in our jargon, our sales pitch, advice, what we are suggesting, etc. 

  • Some people are contrary, stubborn and like to `take-the-mickey out of you’. Are you ready to handle that with ease?  
  • Can you handle things with a sense of humour and with light-hearted understanding?
  • And also consider how people `read-between-the-lines’ and observe and pick up on theories. Will they be able to see and connect with the Wow-moments woven within your blogs? 
  • Consider how they will take action to what you are proposing? Is it appropriate? Or possible to achieve and obtain?  
Sort:  

Your posts are always encouraging for any human..We are actually all facing these kinda scenarios..But I think we as human should respect first every individuals perspective.we should never be decisive.All humans have faults,we should acknowledge eachother with the faults,though we will keep on improving.lemme tell there is never a satisfying moment than to understand a human fellow .it's so pure and mesmerising

I like what you said about all humans having faults. It reminds me that I have faults too and that I'm only human after all! Hooray!
And the response I've got from this subject was wonderful. Was wondering if anyone would appreciate such a topic.
Everyone had a different insight into the subject. So being so different, makes life interesting and fascinating. We learn such a lot from each other.

Yea absolutely and you are seriously inspirational:)

As you write here, I think there is a difference between "re-act" and "respond". Re-act means repeating a past pattern, emotions which we used to develop in certain situations, and simply "do it again".
Responsibility is the ability to respond. Seeing each situation as new and "act new".

And yes, taking criticism with humor or lightly is a really good attribute to have, because after all there is no need to convince anyone. If they like it, great. But if not, then that is great as well. Instead we should rejoice about the fact that each of us has the freedom to perceive thinks uniquely. Acceptance creates Harmony.

I always knew humour was important in handling difficult situation. But I really saw it it action when I was working in a gallery, doing demos. There was this guy that use it to smooth angry customers that came into complain about the framing that was done for them. The whole situation turned around and the customers would walk out of the gallery with a smile. Not only because the problem was fixed, but that the joke was good and the whole conversation and interaction was so pleasant.

Perfectly said. People respond to emotions and if we can understand how they feel, where they are coming from and what they really need, we will give them better blogs.
Understanding the reader's state of mind is very important. It helps in knowing the right things to say, and the right words to use. I think we all still have to keep learning. Thanks

If we listen carefully and have empathy in emotional situations, we are more likely to understand the needs of others. This also helps in the way we write our blogs. Because I believe, good blogs are those which supply some sort of benefit for folks out there. And spreading it with good cheer, helps to uplift others.

If you want to understand others, you need to get beneath the surface and start understanding emotions. If you fool yourself into believing the surface story, you’re missing invaluable data!
i agree with that

Aaah! Glad you picked up on that point. I love reading between the lines looking for gem WOW-moments. I learn a lot from doing that.

by reading your posts completely
one can obviously learn alot!

I do personally Hussle to built my blog. Sometimes I get small or much and believe that one day, I'll be able to make it. I've also learnt from you that we should be using also our emotion and feeling to make some flows in the stories.

You are right when you say that we should understand our roots. Personally, my personal old stories attract people on my blog and other related topics just bring few people.

Sometimes, i visit online sit s to see how I can increase my blogging skills. I believe I'll make some changes and start a new direction as I work on my writting skills.

Thanks again @artguru

You mustn't hussle, you must bussle! Hehe! Enjoy the trip while writing. You can always correct things before posting.
I also check out how other people write their blogs. And analyse why I like or what I dislike about them, so I can improve the way I do things. So I'm learning too, all the time.

Oh...wauhhh...I always read your posts and they really flow. I actually thought that may be you were a literature teacher or a book writer. Something like that. Hope that I'll perform well and grow in my writing skills .

You are right, we can not help a person if we do not understand his needs. A good blogger can talk with his readers. He can identify the need and help solve the problem.

And one way to understand others… is to consider how you would re-act in similar situations.

Indeed, the best way to understand a person or find the best solution is to conduct a mental experiment and go "in his shoes." That is, to test the situation on yourself and ask the question: How would I do in this case?

Another important aspect I took for myself is "to give your blogs a genuine appeal." I fully support this punt, this is the truth.
In writing blogs, we must be able to be vigilant and analyze.
Thank you, I liked your advice

I second you. We make the life we live in ourselves . Whether one looks or behaves like poor or rich should not matter; people should rather focus on developing humane character. One should always be a helping hand to the other who is in dire need of it

Thank you for sharing this info
Those are great tips i will try to use them in my blog
i'm a new blogger and always looking for new tips to learn more and more

Thank you for your nice helping spirit that you have..About being a successful blogger..In one word… Perseverance.

You have to keep at it for the long haul, as success doesn’t come quickly.

Other necessities:

Good keyword research
Good on-page SEO
Excellent writing in a conversational tone.
Good use of graphics, with at least one for every 200 words
Good formatting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87