You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's not get blinded. The elephant isn't going away...yet..part 1

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Ok, I am interested in seeing what comes next.
I have a lot to say about IQ, but mostly from a historical/psychometric perspective. I feel I need to hear more from your view, because the way you seem to envision it is similar to that of Alfred Binnet. But, unfortunately, in the end, things took a very different turn and became anything but what he hoped for -

therefore, intelligence was not based solely on genetics, was malleable rather than fixed, and could only be found in children with comparable backgrounds (Siegler, 1992).

A notion that did not make the aristocrats (especially the British) very happy. Not to mention the eugenicists.

Looking forward to part 2 :)

Sort:  

Sir hoyty toyty double barrled nasal name " What sir?, the Japanese are cleverer than us? poppycock!"

I'm on the case....

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/let-s-not-get-blinded-the-elephant-isn-t-going-away-yet-part-2

The genetic/environmental argument has been found to be far more weighted towards genetics than previously thought... (discovered over the last 20 years or so....I'm sure you know far more than I do. I welcome your comments!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53