The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections for the Quarter finals

Time for another round of picks!

Link to the original announcement: https://steemit.com/blocktradesworldcup/@worldcup-russia/quarter-finals-stage-submit-your-entry-to-keep-competing-for-the-2-000-sbd-prize-pool

ScoreTeamvsTeamScore
0UruguayvsFrance1
1BrazilvsBelgium0
0SwedenvsEngland1
0RussiavsCroatia1
Sort:  

ok. ok. I'm with this. I'm with this...except I'm going to have to go with Belgium here. Its an evenly matched game. The toughest, could definitely go either way. But I'm just going to go out on a limb and say Belgium 3 - 2. I'm anticipating a lot of offensive splendour and both teams havent disappointed with that so far so ...ya 3-2 or 4-3 or even 5 - 4. 3 - 3 regulation time then 2 - 1 in extra time.

France Uruguay, I call 2 - 1 France. England I say win by 2 goals to Nil.

I'm absolutely with you on the rest. Cheers haha.

Niiice, ya I'm banking on the low scores! Hopefully it turns into more of a slugfest here in the final rounds :p

Belgium is gonna feel good after their comeback too, maybe I should have gone with them. We'll see how your calls do. cheer me on!

You shoulda played! But you were busy not being a steem person anymore baha

haha yaaa...I did resteem the post and planned to, but real life can be a mean ass beach sometimes ha ha..

Go full-measure!!!

haha you cheerin' for me instead w000t ,, goooo full-measure!!

You were right!!! Rats!!

haha yaa...I was close I guess. You were right about France. Almost got the score right too. ::Fingers crossed:: for today!

yaaaa I need to get an exact score or two right to have a chance!!

All your picks make completely sense. However, so far plenty of matches completely surprised 😆. At the end it would be miracle if Sweden won the World Cup, but I wouldn’t be surprised 😮 at all lol.

hahaha ya I feel like Sweden has to be due for a loss, I feel really good about picking against them. but you just never know! "games aren't played on paper, they're played inside television sets" as they used to say on SportsCenter once in a while. baha

I match your favorite fours to win.
France should beat Uruguay because Uruguay did not have Edison Cavani for that game. Brazil is another one that should move forward since Belgium has shown that they are weak in defense and Brazil does not forgive.

I agree with the result of England since Sweden has good defense but England has better tactical scheme and as always harry kane will be the most dangerous of the game. Win England. The game that I see a bit complicated is that of Croatia and Russia since Russia at home has shown that they are strong at home and showed it in front of Spain. But the Croatian has enough to defeat the Russian at the hands of Luka Modric and Ivan Rakitic.

@bidbots ! you're running away with the @steemitboard contest!!

ya, Russia vs Croatia should be interesting. I'm predicting that my 1-0 call comes thru there!! Croatia slips thru in a tough one.

good luck!!

The quarterfinals is not easy ... I could lose games there
thank you for wishing me good luck

it's gonna be hard to catch you!!

I hope to keep the first place until the end of the contest.

I think you have a good shot of doing that! You can win the @steemitboard contest I'll take the @blocktrades :p deal?

I have only 8 games ahead I'll bet on the favorites ... and how are you going in the blocktrades contest?

Good question.. doesn't look like they posted the recent standings. I was in 2nd, one point off the lead going into quarterfinals. But I got a couple wrong and didn't get any exact scores, so I probably dropped.

France won. By my math you only had 7 games left, so 6 now. You're gonna do it, kid. 😃

My favorite france

nice, good luck!!

too bad I put 2 / 0 for France and I was right;)

dang.. nice job! I'm glad I got the game right, but want to start hitting an exact score or two!

and well good luck to you then;) but let me grab some seats in the steemitboard ^^

yup get your picks in, try to earn some rewards!!!

the more reward I get the better ^^ I have to buy a PC and I want a maximum of SP haha ^^

good luck good luck !! i hope you get a good prize

Well I'll get a good price if you don't take everything haha ^^ but thanks, good luck to you too

bahaaa I wish I was taking everything!

Uruguay wins against france for sure brazil agree, england not sure and croatia agree too, in general good selections :). Regards

Regards, dim!! we'll see how they go, good luck if you're playing!

Thanks man my country lose yesterday with england but i will continue watching the games and maybe betting too.

nice.. bet wisely... and carefully and responsibly and all that :p

Creativity!!

where?? I literally said 1-0 to all of them lol

all teams are so strong...now time to watch what will happen

yup, time to watch!!

Well done @full-measure! You successfully guessed the match result.

Quater Finals - Uruguay vs France
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Sweden vs England


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

yaaaaaa w00t

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97