The blocktrades contest | This is how flag wars begin

CONTEST TIME!

One of our amazing @welcomewagon grads shared this contest by @anomadsoul ( and sponsored by @blocktrades) with our community, so I for sure wanted to enter! (THANKS @audreybits!!)

I am the leader of two Steemit communities: @welcomewagon - a family that was born from a witness chat on @shadowspub's The Ramble. This family welcomes and trains new Steemians with the best tools to succeed on the platform.

The second community is a brand new project called @spunkeemonkee and is an online treasure hunt, fueled by reality and powered by steem! It's purpose is to come alongside families to help train and equip kids with all the tools they need to succeed at LIFE!

As you can see


I'm passionate about making training FUN and engaging, in a way that is likely to have long-term effects on people. When I want to rate the success of our attempts, it's easy- I just have to look at our family of Welcome Wagon grads and see how they continue to grow beyond their graduation and impact the platform. I don't think you'll find a higher percentage of more engaging, positive, fun-loving, active community than Welcome Wagon! (Then again, I might be biased!) 😂 But for how small our community is, we really pack a punch!!

I've been on the platform 2 years and one day! Yep! I just celebrated my 2nd Steemiversary yesterday!!!! 🎂 I try to write from three of my accounts consistently: @dreemsteem, @welcomewagon, and @spunkeemonkee, with my personal account usually being the most active.

Finally, for my entry, you mentioned the use of bidbots. I had used them for a while as promotion for the book that I wrote for Steemit, but I rarely use them now. My rep is a 62, so I'm not sure if you were saying the use of bots EVER would disqualify us from the contest. I just wanted to be transparent, so please be aware that I have used bots as promotion on my posts in the past. There were also some edits made to my entry, but they were made BEFORE the announcement of this contest, and were made to ADD helpful info that people left in the comment section for me! 😊

Thanks again for this awesome contest @anomadsoul and @blocktrades!!

Here is the link for my contest entry


This is how flag wars begin

If anyone else would like to enter this contest. Please see @anomadsoul's contest here:

ORIGINAL CONTEST POST

Good luck to everyone!!!



Amazing banner created by @liberty-minded


CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)]

Wagon Wheels and Welcome Wagon logo designed by the amazing @penderis

Spunkee Monkee logo designed by the amazing @jimramones

Sort:  

I see you're being attacked by exposing a plagiarist. I avoid those kind of fights for several reasons. A certain day I saw all of my posts flagged to zero... and since then I'd rather stay away from these kind of fights.

Good luck for the contest.

Yes I totally agree. However, this person below is mad that he was exposed for his plagiarism.

We actually attempted to help him at first, to guide him how to be a better Steemians.

He was arrogant and decided not only was he going to continue doing what he was currently doing (stealing other people's work and getting paid for it) but he was going to then attack everyone who exposed his theft.

I checked his rep BEFORE I engaged with him to make sure that he didn't have the ability to harm me in any way.

He doesn't. His flags on me are worth 0.00

He has been reported many times to steemcleaners, so that I can let the "big guns" handle it. 😊

And his reputation has taken a massive hit. I believe it's a 20 now.

I would rather not get involved also.... But in this case, I'm happy that I did. He has no right to reward himself money for theft and take that money from others on the platform

His lesson is a good lesson for all plagiarists.

Thanks for your comment!! I'm sorry you went through this yourself. If you ever do find yourself in a situation like that again... You are NEVER ALONE. Please don't try to take anyone on alone. There are lots of BIG FISH on Steemit that are happy to help you!!! If you need help- definitely reach out to me to start!!!! 😊

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I knew you were part of an encouragement project 😊
Now I know which exactly
❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

everybody Mute him...mute this shitty guy..shame on you plagiarist

Plagiarism
fuck u man,everybody mute him.he post from coping websites post.he is a thief

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85