The Blocktrades Contest | My First Multicam Edit (Vlog on DTube)

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago

This is a great idea for a contest - choose content already published and unedited within a defined one-week window as per @anomadsoul's post here:

Win support for a full month

Pre-published content = no fake news!


Why I think I am a role model Steemian who engages daily with other users and posts quality content regularly

My main dApp of choice at the moment is DTube where I publish a vlog every day, even managing to do it during Steemfest thanks to the widespread 4G in the city.

I joined @ddaily very soon after signing up on Steemit. Discovering that group has changed my life, and my discovery of blockchain and Steem in particular has changed my whole philosophy of life. I'm 47 and I thought my philosophy was nailed down. Turns out it wasn't, and I'm so glad about that!

I'm now an Admin in the @ddaily Discord group and spent an amazing week in Kraków with the crew at DDaily Mansion, which I organized. I also arrange weekly virtual meetups with the group and others to discuss how the group can really add value to the blockchain.

I'm also a big supporter of @openmic, being a musician and a guitar nut. I found that channel on my first day on the blockchain and have been active there ever since.

I'm also a member of @helpie, though I'm not as active there as I would like to be; same with @onelovedtube and @dcooperation, though I do delegate to all these groups.

Just before Steemfest I joined the MSP Waves radio broadcast hosted by @pennsif to support UK-based Steemians. He's since started @steemclub-uk and I'm active there now too.

I enjoy posting to photography contests and writing photo essays and general blog posts, though video and music creation take up most of my creation time.

I understand how important engagement is and do what I can to comment where I feel I have something valuable to contribute, and it's getting easier now that I've got so many friends through the communities and Steemfest. I could do a little more engagement outside of my little bubble - that's something I'm working on, though my bubble is also growing organically too.


My post -- published 19 November:
https://steemit.com/ddaily/@camuel/tqlxe34x
149.png

This was on the back of Steemfest, where @ddaily ran a few workshops. I took the video from the group and added it to my own along with the audio and spent a whole weekend working on a multicam edit to publish to the @ddaily account. It was a steep learning curve, but I'm pretty pleased with the result.


Thanks to @anomadsoul for the contest. Whether I win or not, I feel like a winner every day I get out of bed, because I know I have this amazing community in my life now.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 129 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98