Block Mountain Submission Post | "Useko Mali" by: Ivan Atman aka Sensei Archers (Original Track)

in #blockmountain6 years ago (edited)

a1616349654_10 2.png

BM.png

 
Sensei Archers is a multi-genre project of mine that I started 3 years ago, it is something I've been giving the most attention overall musically, and something that is album in the making. It consists from my own construct of ideals, and my insight on truth seeking in a form of a practical spirituality. This song is completely different from the most of the songs I have so far in the album, it is an instrumental, and majority of my songs have lyrics and multiple vocals. But I decided to submit this track because it was the most play ready in this moment, and I went with it. The song I'm submitting here, was driven from one of my deepest passions, which is African music in general, but more specifically the music from the western Africa. Useko Mali means Thank You Mali in Fulani language. This is because I am sincerely grateful to have heard so many bands in the past few years that have such a amazingly diverse and eclectic sound. I've learned so much in the process, and it is invaluable to me.
 

GENRE : Psychedelic Rock / Tuareg Blues / Afro Funk / Odumodu / Fulani Folk

 

 

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

HOW DOES THIS TRACK FIT WITH THE BLOCK MOUNTAIN

Firstly you have to understand that I've been making music for the last decade in all forms and formats, I've explored sounds and experimented with all possible genres. I've dreamed of the days to come when music will find it's way outside of the mainstream and money driven industry, and pour into a fractionalized uncontrollable utopia that is everyone, and everywhere around us. Blockchain recently gave me a glimpse to a possibility that this things can come true. I personally consider the initiatives like @blockmountain very valuable, and consider anything similar to this a pioneering to something entirely new. Every step we take now, no matter how small, is us shaping up a new gateways to a world of music where the possibilities are not only endless but completely different. Money has been corrupting music from the early 50's and is driving people insane with a repetitive regurgitating of the same styles and phrases like there is non other (Exceptions were plenty of course). It is time to change all this together, and this is why I am a part of this initiative, and why I support it.

SUPPORT @blockmountain

Participate in the Blockmountain Logo Design Contest in the link below:

https://steemit.com/art/@blockmountain/calling-all-artists-graphic-designers-and-animators-album-cover-design-contest-or-block-mountain-community-based-music-project

ACC.png

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

Check my OpenMic entries in the links below
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 "New Designs"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 7 "Right Time For Us"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 6 "Special Delivery"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 "Wind Swept Shore"
Open Mic Collaboration With @supermiaou "Oh Chuva"

Check my #beatbattle challange entries in the links below

Beatbattle Week 17
Beatbattle Week 16
Beatbattle Week 15

Follow my daily live performance picks on #livepicks
Follow my daily live music picks on #jukebox

Check My Pictures and Music in the picture links below:

flickr-logo.png bclogo.png sclogo.png Instagram.png

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP (THIN VERSION).png
ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif
LINE (Gradient) WHITE DOWN (THIN VERSION).png

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

This is wonderful! I like the beat of this music and the slight syncopation that punctuates it! Such a happy, upbeat number! Bravo, and thanks for sharing it with us at PYPT! 😊

Glad you liked it @thekittygirl 😉, it isn't syncopation, it is actually poly-rhythmic sections, something quite common in traditional African music, I'm grateful that you took time to listen to the tune, not many do here on Steemit, there is attention deficit disorder epidemic on Steemit, so just letting you know I appreciate it 😊

Ah... poly-rhythmic... I've never had any formal music training, so maybe I shouldn't even attempt to use terms such as "syncopation" — LOL! There is, indeed, quite a bit of an attention deficit problem, but I think it might be due, in part, to there being so much great content here that we want to see it all. I am currently following so many people that I can't possibly keep up with everything in my Feed on any given day. And, with so many Discord guilds, too, we easily get a bit overloaded.

By the way, I'm glad that you used Soundcloud in this post, because music streams from that site with much less difficulty than from Dsound (at least for those of us with slower Internet).

Don't worry @thekittygirl not many do know about the poly-rhythm expression 😉 if you are interested in some modern music that handles it, oh man, check the band Hiatus Koyote they be crazy good, I will quote the description they made for their music, "Multi-Dimensional, Polyrhythmic Gangster Shit" go check it out, especially if you like jazz

Oh, that music you linked to is really cool! Lovely sound, with a blending of LOTS of soul and mellow vibes with a jazzy beat. It's kinda like what an R&B artist might do if you told them to play some jazz... LOL! The music video was very entertaining, too, shot in that remote location with the abandoned buildings and vehicle! Awesome offering, and definitely a band to watch! THANK YOU for the link! 😊

Glad you liked it @thekittygirl yeah Hiatus Koyote are all over the place with genres, the more you check them out the more mind blown you get, any time Kittygirl 😉

Will check it out! Thanks for sharing

Bad ass - I didn't realize it was so easy to add soundtracks to a steemit post. I've never been big Soundcloud user. Thanks for sharing!

@jpgaltmiller soundtracks to a steemit post 😆 yeah just drop an embed link and that's it, but this be no soundtrack brudda, this my tunes 👍

Blockchain in general should reshape things, so the music industry as well. But I think it will take time
to turn things around.

Thanks for the logo notice

Oh i really really liked this .Good job Ivan The not terrible , heehhe

@hispeedimagins glad you liked it man :)

Simply Amazing! Much Love from #blockmountain

Thank you @blockmountain you and the @sndbox are the real deal on Steemit, the best examples of contributing to the artists on the platform 👍 if I can support you in any way I'm here, I can do what I can do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12