Subject: Team Building Ideas? (Blockcorp Roleplay)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockcorp7 years ago

Team Building.jpg

bcheader.jpg
To: [email protected]
From: LiteralSteve
Subject: Team Building Ideas?

Hi Paul

I've taken your advice on-board about team building, and have had some great results. So far, I've built:

  1. A human pyramid
  2. Actually, I'm hoping you can help me with this one

I don't actually know what else you can build with your teams. The skinny fellow on the bottom of the pyramid - Timothy - is getting a bit tired, and I've promised him he can go on top in whatever we build next. But I'm really lost for ideas.

I guess I could just ask them all to stand on each other's shoulders and say I've built a really long pole?

Anticipating a prompt response, as I'm not sure how much longer Timothy is going to last.

Many thanks

Kind Regards

Literal Steve

bclogosm.jpg

Sort:  

To: Literal Steve
CC: Paul
Subject: Re: Team Building Ideas

Dear Paul and Steve
I'm sorry for the late response. I was in a team-building exercise that took a turn for the worse. It was called the Human Knot, where we were instructed to make a circle and take hands with different people across the circle from us.

We were trapped like this for several agonizing hours. I personally was pinned under the arm of John from advertising. Some of the other members faired less well, being squished, strangled, or broken by the weight of their ice-breaking responsibilities.

These foolish games have wasted enough of our time. Is it that important that our employees work as a team? We have multiple redundancies to consider if we are going to meet the Q4 goals in block chaining. We should consider another round of layoffs or the Halloween Party for management level Ω is going to be on the chopping block!

Sincerely,
Renee Nouveau
Public Relations for the
Secret Society Division

To: Renee Nouveau
CC: Myself (Just in case)
Subject: It's John

Hey Renee

How did you like being pinned under my arm during the Human Knot game? Would it make you feel any better if I told you I'd personally planned that game, and engineered myself to be knotted up against you? And how do you fancy a second date sometime?

No need to answer. I work in advertising, so I already know what I want you to want - and how to make you want it.

See you tonight!

John
Advertising

To: John
From: Renee Nouveau
Subject: Re: It's John

Dear John,
Please refer to the attached Employee Breeding Program before trying to arrange dates with co-workers. I don't see you on my list of authorized breeding partners so I will have to politely decline.

"These unathorized pairings can result in your being fired...

... out of a cannon mounted on the roof."

https://steemit.com/blockcorp/@reneenouveau/subject-employee-breeding-program

Chastly,
Renee Nouveau
Public Relations for the
Secret Society Division

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94