Sort:  

Layman terms... I'm going to try and explain what I know that I think matters:

They will release their Breeze wallet. Good article here: http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/03/03/stratis-announces-breeze-wallet-improve-bitcoin-financial-privacy/amp/

A new and improved typ of wallet for millions to use. It has support for all those millions of bitcoin users so that's why it's very interesting. It gives them more privacy for example.

As Stratis is basically a BAAS company (Blockchain As A Service) the full node in Azure will eventually be a blockchain node that business can easily buy from the Azure marketplace and with that they have their own sidechain on which they can run their own apps and smart contracts. (Just as with Ethereum but they only have 1 chain... and we all found out that 1 single app brought the platform on its knees)

Thanks for the explanation. I have a much better understanding now. Looks like Stratis is sitting around the 10th spot in terms of Market Capitalization with a market cap of $693 billion. Do you think Strat could be a top 5 coin?

Thank you for your upvotes! :)

I think Stratis deserves to be higher. Architecturally and technically they have a much better base to work with than Ethereum has for example. Because of their sidechains the entire platform cannot be brought down by 1 single DAPP. In my opinion that's a very key feature. And because of those sidechains, every company can get their own Stratis blockchain and yet connect to the decentralized full network.

I've written a few articles about Stratis. Perhaps some wishful thinking in there but on the architectural standpoint, that's a matter of fact. Here's a link that might interest you: https://steemit.com/cryptocurreny/@valderrama/forget-about-ethereum

I just read your other article and gave it an upvote. Your doing some great work. Keep it up. I'll be sure to read your upcoming write ups. I bought some Strat last week, and now I'm thinking about buying a little more. Thanks for the info!

Thanks a lot mate and you're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49