Share This Kickass Ted Talk on Blockchains With All of Your Friends. 90,000+ Views in 1 Week!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain8 years ago (edited)

Earlier today my friend Morpheus texted me with a video.
Here's what he said

"I just saw an awesome Ted Talk on Bitcoin. Don Tapscott does an excellent job explaining how this technology will improve everyone's lives! You will want to see this..."

When Morpheus talks, I listen. He told me about SteemIt after all. So, I had to check out the video. I was not dissapointed - the video is great. It's gotten over 90,000 views in a week. To clarify, it's not just about Bitcoin - it's more about decentralization and blockchain technology in general. This is a great video to share with all of your friends.

There are some great quotes, here's one

The technology likely to have the greatest impact in the next few decades has arrived. It's not social media. It's not big data. It's not robotics. It's not even AI. And you'll be surprised to learn that it's the underlying technology of digital currencies like Bitcoin. It's called the Blockchain.

I believe that this is now the next generation of the internet, and that it holds vast promise for every business and society, and for all of you individually.



Here's the "official" video summary

What is the blockchain? If you don't know, you should; if you do, chances are you still need some clarification on how it actually works. Don Tapscott is here to help, demystifying this world-changing, trust-building technology which, he says, represents nothing less than the second generation of the internet and holds the potential to transform money, business, government and society.

Thanks For Sharing Morpheus!

Image Credits Images were screenshotted from the TedTalk YouTube video. Fair use and stuff. Memes don't count.

About the Author

Bryan Gmyrek is a full time software developer and lives in sunny Arizona with his beautiful wife, three sons and two golden puppies. He holds a Ph.D. in physics from the University of Arizona based on the particle physics research he did at the world famous DZero Experiment at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory. He has been online since 1993, into cryptocurrencies since 2013, won prizes at three Bitcoin hackathons, and co-organizes the highly technical Blockchain Meetup in Phoenix Arizona for over a year. Many of his videos are popular on YouTube, including his recent SteemIt technical talk. He also blogs about nature photography, dogs, national parks and hiking. Read more in my top 50 introduceyourself post

Simulposting

This post was simulcast = or, as I like to call it, simulposted(TM) - on my site at bryangmyrek.com.

Join My Newsletter

Email "sign me up" to [email protected] to join my new newsletter about decentralized technologies, programming, nature, and more.

Pay Me 100% In Steem Power

To show my support for SteemIt, I have chosen the "Pay me 100% in Steem Power" option for this post. Please support those who support SteemIt by hitting that Love Button.

Like this post? Check out some of my other recent posts

Follow me @nonlinearone

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing to this very great explainer talk re: the giant potentials of blockchain tech.

scintillating

Shared!
Thanks for posting it.

This is one of the best video's about blockchain technology I've see so far!
A feel good TED pep Talk.

Thanks for sharing, valued and resteemed!

Thank you sharing. Will check this out.

Thanks for the upvote @hr1 - just checked out your introduceyourself post and thought it was great. Hope to hear more from you on SteemIt and I'm now following you. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79