Would You Invest in Crypto Today?

in #blockchain5 years ago

Pixabay - blockchain future - fantasy-3077928_1920.png

I was recently asked, "If you had $10,000 today would you invest it in crypto or bitcoin, or would you spend it on something else, and if so what? That is a great question.

My answer,

I would invest in the blockchain technologies first. And, then scale up, i.e. dollar cost average, my positions in certain cryptos as well as bitcoin.

If you've read any of my blockchain posts, you know that I'm bullish on blockchains future. That is not to say that I believe this crypto space is ready to soar. On the contrary, I have no idea what will happen next, so don't take this as investment advice. We could flip from bear to bull and back again. Nothing would surprise me, so make your own decision on what is right for you.

For me, I'm focusing on the use cases and models that I hope will help us move into a decentralized era in business and government. But there is a lot to be figured out and I'm sure some comprises will need to be made along the way. All that said, I see blockchain in general and some cryptos, including bitcoin with use cases where I would like to make sure I'm on the ground floor (this time).

So I move forward, one day at a time, making the best decisions based on the information currently available. Never put all my eggs in one basket, but willing to risk some for a better future. Most importantly, I'm spending some of my free time in the blockchain space and hopefully a better future for all.

Sort:  

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

Greetings @guysellars

I am also one of the people who believes in blockchain but I also think that no bet is 100% safe, if we want to invest in blockchain first we must acquire enough knowledge about it and study the market to see the most profitable way to invest.

Enjoy your day, Piotr.

I'm with you 100% @crypto.piotr. It is NOT 100% safe. And knowledge should come before anything we do.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

I'm not sure if I would invest today, but I would definitely invest when there are clear signs that the bear market is over and just hold the $10,000 until that point.

I'm not saying Bitcoin is going down to $1,000, but I would feel much better buying on strength at $5000 BTC and buying current prices and watching it fall to $1,000.

Hi @gniksivart. You may be glad you waited. No one knows what the market is going to do. For me I think this period is a good opportunity to research and learn. I'm formalizing the use cases where I think the blockchain shines and am looking forward to opportunities. Thank you for your comment.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

Congratulations @guysellars! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

But, if i was there than my answer was..
" Invest first in STEEM because is it the best example of blockchain and future crypto and a best social media too..." 'Steem blockchain- what a great thought of upvotes and rewards too..' First steem and then anyother crpto..

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

me gusta esa pagina

Yes i will invest

Posted using Partiko Android

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

If I had the money I would for sure

Posted using Partiko Android

We must all make sound decisions with the money we have. Thank you for participating @wakeupkitty.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.


If I must put it in 10 000$ ... then I make this so , I but 1000 $ in BTC ... and 9000 in Steem SP ...
when I have SP... I can put it works also... so I can start earning my value immediately back or make it more bigger in long run.


It is what I think.

Good plan @foxkoit. Seems that several share your point of view. Thank you for participating.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author guysellars. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

And if I must say more then the third thing is ... look that you have also Gold and Silver too :)
Soon they start run up also .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94