How I learning Blender #26 | Basic of animationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blender5 years ago

I started to deal with animation. I immediately learned about the book "The animator's survival kit". It looks like this book must be read necessarily. But also I need to overcome the technical barrier and learn how to use the Blender tool. From what other people do in Blender, i can definitely understand that this is a great tool. I have everything to start creating stunning animations and animate what my need for our games.
I am using Blender version 2.80.75. I really like the pre-configured workspaces. It is very convenient to switch to the workspace for animation and start creating one.

Despite the fact that before I already had a little experience and I did even animated my character, now I started again from the very beginning. Made an animation of moving a cube and a ball. I looked at what properties of the cube change in the "Dope sheet" window. I remembered how to create keys, how to delete and copy the keyframe. I knew how to automatically create "keyframes" by manipulating an object. I learned about the "Graph editor" and realized how I can easily change the parameters of the movement of an object using curves.

t575xhv1ky.png

9z9ltooszk.gifyl5oag02gr.gif

I really liked the animation. It `s Magic. This is a significant step forward and I want to continue to find the strength to work in this direction.

Sort:  

Animation is good fun XD (and occasionally massively frustrating and time consuming XD).

I was going to ask if you were playing with physics and then I actually looked at your dope sheet :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The bouncing ball is very nicely done and the spinning cube, too! Wonderful animations <3

I am also learning animation, but 2D animation.... although so far I've only managed to see youtube tutorial video, and I haven't actually done any animation .... yet

Hahahah.... small steps !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80