How I learning Blender #14steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blender5 years ago

shaman_final.png

Now I need to make an avatar for me.
I tried to make a stylized turtle and realized that it was not so easy. To do this need a fresh head, sketches in 2d and search for ideas. On working days it’s pretty hard every day to give all the best. Drawing skill is needed! Good thing I did it before. I learned everything I needed to create sketches and search for ideas using simple forms. Therefore, I make sketches a little bit every day. The process of working on the avatar, I will post in a separate post when it will be done.

In order not to forget the blender during this time, I did a lesson. I have learned a lot of new things. This is a good lesson, but it in russian language. So for those who do not know Russian, they had bad luck. But do not be discouraged. There are a lot of lessons. We need to find interesting and constantly implement them.

Modeling
shaman_part1_final.png

shaman_1.jpgshaman_2.jpgshaman_3.jpg
shaman_4.jpgshaman_5.jpgshaman_6.jpg

I went through all the main stages of creating a game asset for the environment and became one more step closer to the goal.

Sculpting

shaman_s1.jpgshaman_s2.jpgshaman_s3.jpg

Light setting
shaman_l_final.png

shaman_l4.jpgshaman_l2.jpgshaman_l3.jpg

Texturing
At first, I was following the exact lesson. I used the UV/Image Editor to export a texture map and did it manual. But then I understood that there is a "Smart UV Project is quite suitable for my task.

The process of creating a texture is not difficult, but it spends a lot of time. I included classical music in the background and carefully painted every detail.

shaman_t1.jpgshaman_t2.jpgshaman_t3.jpg
shaman_t4.jpgshaman_t5.jpgshaman_t6.jpg
shaman_t7.jpgshaman_t8.jpgshaman_t9.jpg

At some point we will begin to perform our tasks, and in our head there will already be trampled paths. Let's hope so. :) At least we will try and show the rest whether this approach works and whether it makes sense for everyone around to do tutorials ;)

Thank you for your attention and support. Steem really works!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow what a great job, I'm trying to learn blender, but I keep getting frustrated, you are doing so well :)

yo i love this! at one point i tried to learn blender too but it didn't go too well. i guess i just don't have the artist in me. i should stick to programming :)
but awesome work!

Yes, sometimes correctly adhere to one direction. At the moment I'm torn between programming and graphics. And it holds back. Maybe later when we become better we will work together on the game doing one thing! I saw you using the Unity game engine. If you have the opportunity then try Godot. I'm going to use it. It is nice and comfortable.

can't believe i missed this!
i'm sure there's something we can work on in the future!
i thought about trying out godot but i'm kinda lazy lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72