Sort:  

That's a great holiday haiku that hits the entire holiday season! Beets for you -- wild greens and black-eyed peas for me! Although I do have a tote full of garden beets stored in river sand. Maybe I should have a beet on New Years Day, too, lol. ; )

Stored in River Sand! That sounds fancy!

haha -- I foraged a few 5 gallon buckets from the Alsea River in the Siuslaw National Forest. People are allowed to take some for personal use, but I don't think many people do, lol. There's a lot of river sand! And there's nothing but forest upstream, so it's nice and clean. I bury my beets in it, and keep the tote outdoors. They stay in great shape all through the winter! Gotta take care of those beets for the new year! ; )

We just had Borscht prepared by a swede. But I'll bet you have fancy roasting plans for yours. Everything you do is fancy.

haha -- I am so not fancy. The Steemit Iron Chef contest was such a shift - and hard! Here's an example of how I eat usually -- it's more Homestead Cooking, lol. That's what I brought to the BLACKLUX Party Potluck, too.
x potluck 1.jpg

There's a healthy dose of fancy in there.

Well, I did use a glass for the beer! ; )

Exactly. And you laid out your plate with some intentionality! That yellow and green! Is this your new year's luck meal? We had black eyed peas and greens (and pork and sauerkraut) last night at a friend's as a good luck meal. (we ate the beets prematurely because we just wanted them)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41