Bittrex Support refuses to return EOS tokens !

in #bittrex7 years ago

Hello everyone , this is my first post so please be gentle. The story goes like this: As I am new to crypto, I managed to send 10733 EOS ( about 20k at that time) tokens to my FUN token address on Bittrex by mistake. https://etherscan.io/token/EOS?a=0x8d96402bd8de4592a16bf820cfb0543b4f63896f
Their policy state no recovery is undertaken for coins they do not list on the exchange and unfortunately EOS is not listed as a product. I have begged the support to help without success. The final reply was:

"HI,
If we should list EOS please reopen your ticket. We do not refund coins that are not supported on the exchange. Thank you,
Ryan @ Bittrex"

As EOS tokens need to be registered by June next year there is a very high probability Bittrex will not list EOS - the tokens will expire worthless....a very high price to pay for a copy/paste error !
Since all transactions are very easy to find and manage, the transfer back process is ,as we all know very easy.
Also, since I am a Client of Bitterx they are bound by "duty of care" to do their best to help their clients.
All Bittrex has to loose is maybe 10 minutes of their Manager to access the accounts and reverse the transaction whilst I stand to loose 10k EOS tokens about $ 7k at today's market value and great future growth potential.

Any help/suggestions greatly appreciated
God Bless S

Sort:  

Thats really bad. I understand they have rules but they should be pragmatic

Absolutely, it is not that I am asking them for something it is not mine, just a simple and plain transfer of a coin they do not use so there is zero risk to them, also they are regulated apparently so this should not be a problem.

Congratulations @s7a6h! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Gutted for your lose! If I send that wort of money I double check all my transactions even sometimes do it three times for this very reason! I understand what Bittrex has said, Just hope they support it in the future and try get ya money back! Or ask them to take a handling fee if they will!

Thank you for your post, I was in a bit of a hurry , totally my fault , they do charge for recovery , the fee ie 0.1 BTC , however they refuse to do anything about it...

Thats not good! I would keep at them and fingers crossed they will do the honourable thing and help you out! Use there twitter feed and pester them, you can only try, if not unlucky for your lose. try and make it back with a riskier trade lol!

Thank you for your support, much appreciated!

Congratulations @s7a6h! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I almost did the same thing. It looks strange that EOS is not included on Bittrex. But I am confident that the price will rise up a lot in the coming year.

Sorry for my late reply, yes EOS has moved up, no listing news so I guess I need to step up my game and sue them ....will let you know how it goes.

@s7a6h I am wondering how this ended up for you ?

Congratulations @s7a6h! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @s7a6h! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49