Bitshares / Open Ledger deposit issues - Private chat me with details to possibly help

in #bitshares7 years ago

Let me know of deposit/withdrawal problems with Bitshares / OpenLedger as I may be able to help make sure issues are properly directed to the right channels

Have been noticing numerous challenges with using bitshares and OpenLedger with depositing and withdrawing. Many have contacted me, or posted about this mentioning my name. So I would like to propose some form of assistance to help get things improved. OpenLedger is working to make these things better. There are many challenges to offer the service that they do.

Deposit/Withdrawal Problems

If you are having trouble with deposits and/or withdrawals I would like to help coordinate some efforts to help the overall process flow better. Please feel free to reach out to virtualgrowth on discord or steemit.chat.

Direct message me with your bitshares/OpenLedger account/user name, currency (SBD/STEEM), amount, and transaction number. If you lack part of these details please include anything else you know so that the other details may be found out and included.

Recent mentions of me with this

Here some examples that have led to me to explore more of how I may help.

Hey @virtualgrowth I thought I'd ask you, I deposited for the first time but I had set STEEM instead of SBD in my nut3l4 bitshares account. And I had sent SBD (79.844) to @openledger-dex with the memo for STEEM (g390z2-d940-vq32gduv-63uznvzd) by @nutela

Did I Send My SD to Bitshares ok? Or Did I Make a Mistake and lose my 6 Steem Dollars sending to Openledger instead of Openledger-dex by @road2wisdom

Helping People

Find myself helping many people behind the scenes so to speak. With my growing involvement of bitshares, OpenLedger, and steem(it) many people look to me for assistance and/or guidance. So wanted to take a moment to make this known a bit more and offer to help a little more if/when I may to help these matters be improved upon.

Even help people in person during some MeetUps or at conferences representing OpenLedger with my ever growing involvement in many communities, groups, and projects. Some people closer to me have even called me about questions or direct me in chat. Sometimes that is how I use my time instead of posting about things. But rather spending time giving and helping. On rare occasions I even loan people small amounts of funds to temporarily replace these funds so they may continue what they were intending to do when they just attempted to send a small amount needed to top off amounts for some reason that hey can pay back in a few days from steemit posts. This is kind of like using steemit as a potential credit profile with a user's rep(utation) and pending payouts along with knowing the user already.

So please feel free to direct message me with these things. Otherwise be sure to email OpenLedger's support with all the correct information and have patience if you may. They may not be the best support response, but they do work on getting things done and appear to be troubled by the time needed to maintain the gateways to keep them open, up, and running. Otherwise to add they are working on implementing a support ticket system of some sort. So we may all look forward to that.

STEEM earned from this post will go towards my time and energy in the crypto space helping people.

Best, @virtualgrowth

Sort:  

My problem with OpenLedger is my password that I have been using sense they first launch dose not work anymore.

Maybe we can help find a solution for that.

I was able to fix the problem be installing my OpenLedger backup onto https://bitshares.org/wallet. I don't know why installing my backup won't work at https://openledger.io/. Hope this info will help other.

Good to hear. I don't know either. But have heard of little problems. Glad to hear you figured it out!

you are a great man to know...thanks for helping others @virtualgrowth

Welcome and thank you @rebeccabe

I find when the option to deposit is there it works fine but too often depositing steem and SBD is not available. Better than poloniex but would love it if you could always use the site to transfer funds.

Agreed! Numerous challenges for us to get to the point we want to be with how things are being maintained and updated at various points. Believe we may all find better solutions to improve on all of this over time. If you use the web wallet I also suggest using a download wallet which sometimes has the withdrawal available when the online wallet does not.

I deposited it into just openledger that's what I copied from the site. I sent a memo to openledger asking for my funds back thanks

Welcome. Just want to help make sure people get the right information to the support people of OpenLedger so it gets resolved and is properly presented to Openledger so as to best most quickly processed.

I was told from someone here I made the mistake its openledge-dex not openledger but that's what they told me to copy I hit copy. Would that matter? Thanks for your help :)

As long as you copied what the address was at that time. Both names were good when they are/were shown in the deposit interface. You are mot welcome. :)

yeah, I had asked about it in bitshares telegram and someone seemed to think that may have been the problem (@openledger versus @openledger-dex), though it seems from what you're saying it's still something else.

Simply make sure to use the name shown on your screen at the current time so you get it right is my basic advice to people.

Great initiative. Lack of support is a big issue for some exchanges, I do not know if that is the case of OpenLedger too. Anyway additional ways of communication are always positive.

Recently I withdrew some GRC (Gridcoin) at OpenLedger. However I have received nothing for more than 24 hours . I have checked the receiving address and it is correct. I have already contacted OpenLedger support so I do not need additional help, just wanted to share my experience here.

Thank you for your reply including your experience.

OpenLedger has halted GRC deposits and withdrawals according to recommendations by Gridcoin developer team. See https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@sc-steemit/exchnages-halt-transactions-for-grc-while-mandatory-update-roles-out

However, OpenLedger does not alert about that, so some people like me are trying to deposit and withdraw and their coin is stuck. Can you ask them to show an alert about the halt?

Update: They do not allow attempts for deposit and withdraw anymore.

Luckily I am good for the time being, but glad to know @virtualgrowth is on the ready. You the man, so this post gets double my normal vote juice!

It's Virtual's world. I'm just trying to live in it :-)

Good to hear and thank you for your comment.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

this is so good to know :) thankyou

I withdrew 300 open.GRC to bittrex and it never arrived. I supplied the address as a memo. What did I do wrong?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01