STRANGE Distribution PlansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

UPDATE: Effective Immediately the BitShares DEX Sign Up Incentive has been suspended and may be ended permanently. Due to extenuating circumstances the Incentive has not performed as planned and to prevent further abuse will be halted. Any current sign-ups will receive their 1,000 STRANGE and after that point no further Incentive Tokens will be distributed.


The time has come to unveil further details for the STRANGE Token Distribution Plan!



Distribution Image
Image Source


First the Details of the STRANGE Token:

And more background here.

MAXIMUM SUPPLY: 10,000,000 STRANGE

The Distribution Plan:

DesignationPercentToken Quantity
BitShares DEX Sign Up Incentive - Sudpended20%2,000,000
Token Design Contest Prize:0.5%50,000
Distribution to Current BitShares DEX Users:70%7,000,000
Reserve (to be burned if not needed):9.5%950,000

Explanation of categories:

The BitShares DEX Sign Up Incentive* -- SUSPENDED.

In fact, I have had 1 new sign up already, noconnor8, who I have sent the 1st sign-up bonus!



Screenshot 2017-10-23 at 2.22.48 PM.png


Token Design Contest Prize will have a REWARD of 0.5% of the total equalling 50,000 STRANGE Tokens.

More details of the Token Design Contest to follow soon!


Distribution to Current BitShares DEX Users of 70% which will be a total 7,000,000 STRANGE Tokens. According to http://cryptofresh.com/a/BTS there are at the time of this writing 38,146 Holders & Traders of BTS.

Using this number, I get 7,000,000 tokens ÷ 38,146 users = 183.51991 which will be rounded to 185 tokens each.

From what I have found on http://cryptofresh.com/, I have been able to identify only 5,186 users for which to send the initial distribution.

Once I begin the distribution 5,186 users x 185 tokens = 959,410 total tokens distributed.

The remaining tokens will be preserved between now and December 31st, 2017† for users who did not receive the initial distribution to contact me and I will be able to send them their portion. If the users who do not receive the initial distribution do not contact me by the deadline of December 31st, 2017†, then the remaining portion of 6,040,590 STRANGE tokens will be burned, reducing the total supply.


Reserve (to be burned if not needed) of 9.5% of total, which is 950,000 tokens will be held to be used if necessary for other promotional endeavors, including but not limited to: additional sign-up incentives, additional STRANGE token contest, other advertising efforts, etc.

If they are not used by the deadline of December 31st, 2017†, then the remaining portion of STRANGE tokens will be burned, reducing the total supply.


The distribution will begin after the posting of this blog today and will go until I am able to finish the list of 5,186 users, at which time another post will be made.

Thanks, and as always:

Stay tuned.
Stay interesting.
Stay Strange.


UPDATE: Approximately 10% of the Distribution to Current BitShares DEX Users, so 10% of the 5,186 users on my list have now been distributed 185 STRANGE Tokens.


UPDATE #2: Over 50% of the Distribution to Current BitShares DEX Usershave now been distributed 185 STRANGE Tokens.


UPDATE #3: Over 75% of the Distribution to Current BitShares DEX Users list have now been distributed 185 STRANGE Tokens.


UPDATE #3: Over 75% of the Distribution to Current BitShares DEX Users list have now been distributed 185 STRANGE Tokens.

I am doing my best day and night, to get these out to you as soon as possible. If you haven't received yours, please be patient. Also, leave your BitShares name below so I can make sure you are on the list!


Michael

Created by Michael Paine


Join me on the BitShares Decentralized Exchange


BitShares Title Block
Image Source


If you liked this, you may also enjoy:

Homo Economicus




Image Source

“You will never amount to anything!”


As a reader of this blog you assume all risk related to the use of any information on this site. I am providing this information "as is," and disclaim any and all warranties, whether expressed or implied, including (and without limitation to) any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. In no event will I, or anyone associated with this site be liable to you or to any third party for any direct, indirect, accidental, incidental, consequential, special or exemplary damages, or financial loss, injury or death resulting from any use or misuse of this data. You should NEVER use any information on this, or any other site to make decisions that can result in damage to property, financial loss, injury or loss of life.


† Date subject to change WITH notice.


Sort:  

Hey dude i have yet to recieve any. Bitshares: ChunkyFunky420

Ok, I will make sure you do as soon as possible, thanks!

Thanks man! I really apreciate it. Looking forward to the future.

-Cheers

I just checked my bts account, and i thought strange my value rose...

then i saw i had some "strange tokens added. Cool... apparently i got them from you. thanks :) I will read more soon about it

peace

cool beans :)

Is the distribution for the new accounts done automatically? How long does it take to have the new coins loaded to the accounts?

Not automatic, I am working on it, thanks!

@strangerarray i didnt received yet. my account is random-pub
yes that is my account name.

This is interesting. I will love to participate in this airdrop and see what i come up with for the design contest.
bts name= lem-be

Very interesting initiative..... I followed and upvoted.
I did receive 185 strange, feel free to send a couple extra my way instead of burning them :) I look forward to future posts. My BTS Account: stvnmllr

Oh wow. what a great initiative. my open ledger account is: lucymoosey123

Thanks so much!

Hey @strangerarray, this seems a very interesting concept. I wish you well with it. My bitshares account information is: freedom-exists.

thanks, glad to see the interest. will make sure "freedom-exists" is on the list.

OK what is your plan for the tokes? BitShares: NUT3LA

tba. will make sure name is on list. -- getting "Unknown account" error...

will come back to it and try again later....

Thanks :-)

NUT3LA still "unknown account", any other names?

Actually it should be lowercase, sorry, nut3l4

should be good to go, thanks!

Thank you!

ASSET QTY PRICE (BTS) VALUE (BTS)
STRANGE 185.00000 0.15200 28.12

Looks interesting. My account is: DOSTOYEVSKY77

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98