You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TUTORIAL How to deposit steem to the Bitshares dex without fees

in #bitshares6 years ago

Great job.. I will read it later.. I resteemed this and upvoted too.. but since my VP got low.. I used alternative way to vote this post..

BTW does it also work with SBD

Sort:  

Thanks! Yep, it's exactly the same, just use SBD instead.

I did further research.. looks like rudex is highly interested to capture the Russian market.. but anyway the fees make it awesome and much better than blocktrades.. however as you told me before the volume is really low.. but if marketing is done properly many people will use their service.. blocktrades is good but they charge killer fees.. I transferred some Steem into bit.USD and the market price at that time was $3.5 but I got $3.3 that's $0.20 and the worst thing is they charge for each coin.. if I transfer 20 Steem then they will charge 20 x 0.2 = 4. that's a lot.. just imagine when it's 100 or thousand Steem.. Anyway thanks for taking the time to make this post.. once Rudex gets mass acceptance, trading Steem would be fun and no one would bother for openledger and their so called wallet issue.. hope you like that gratitude 😉

That's amazing, thanks! It was good you convinced me to write it, I've been a bit low on steemit posting lately, so it's good to get back on track.

As far as I understand it, Rudex is really focused on the Russian steemit twin, Golos and since they had the gateways for that it was really easy for them to add steem.

But the funny thing is that openledger does support golos, but not steem... Doesn't make sense to me.

And I agree with you about the per coin fee vs, per transaction. That's what makes bitshares so amazing, you could exchange millions and still pay less than one cent in fees.

Thanks @skreza for the great tip! to have @funcrypto do a trial run!

This helps many people; and, takes a little 'pressure' off OpenLedger since it seems to be having probs with the currency of choice for Steemians.

Peace.

Hi @skreza! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @spiritualmatters!

@spiritualmatters wrote lately about: A Surprise Reality About The Orca “Killer” Whale. Feel free to follow @spiritualmatters if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75