BitShares Open Source Hangout #29 -2017-07-14 (edited by @rawbinhutt)

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)


Covered this Hangout


Welcome to the first Hangout specifically for the BitShares blockchain community! Join us every Friday @100pm(UTC)! In the future watch for great things from this old growth community!



How to Join Live Hangouts


Step 1: Download Mumble Here

Step 2: Watch Setup Instructions

Step 3: Enter the Following Information:


Label: BeyondBitcoin.com
Address: 149.210.187.155
Port: 64738
Username: Enter your username
Password: w0rldCh@NG3rsUN!t3


BeyondBits are powerful tokens worth upvotes on Steem, but you need to use BitShares Wallet and follow the instructions on WhaleShares.Net! So make sure you have a BitShares Wallet to receive and send them for upvotes on your steem posts!

Download BitShares Wallet




Join Our EOStalk Discord

During the Week you can find us in Our 24/7 WhaleShares Server! (preferably the Adult Swim VOIP)




All BeyondBitcoin content is powered by Steemit.com so please join the new social media movement that enables Creative Commons content creators and Open Source developers to earn funding for participating in the community's growth and sustenance. Post to Steemit.com to earn and pay others with a simple upvote!

Sort:  

Discussions were great this time around, I was happy, that I could make the live event. Good to hear the community trying to iron out the BitShares related bugs. Most of the conversation was admittedly too advanced for my newbie-brain, but I am learning.

For anyone interested, I narrated the intro (and outro) for this weeks hangout. I am practicing voiceover so I am open to doing more intros, for Beyond Bitcoin or anyone else reading this. Feel free to find and contact me through the Whaleshares Discord Server mentioned in Fuzzy's post.

Idea: Migrating Bitcoin onto the BTS DEX via an UIA snapshot/sharedrop

EDIT: Thought this was the RSVP thread, not the previous hangout's release thread haha! Sorry :P

If it is powered by Steemit it is worth looking into. I have never used or owned a bitshare. It sounds very interesting. What really grabs my attention is the WhaleShares logo. I am going to go investigate WhaleShares further. If it links to my Steemit account then it is valuable to me.

http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

Great post again from @officialfuzzy . Discussions are a good way to "liberate" our point of view . You should do this weekly , I think it will be great for everyone. But this is only my opinion . Cheers mate

good post

1st time listening the voices of people making bitshares community history, and it is really inspiring. All these people are real. This is so exciting. Thanks for posting a records of hangouts. like it.

Thanks for the info. I have been using bitshares for the past couple of weeks and with virtualgrowths help I have finally gotten the hang of it and I have to say I love using it now. Thanks🌞

great job

@aniksh got you a $0.19 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@aniksh got you a $0.19 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Thanks for posting. I enjoyed the listen.

Bitshares increased 72% in the last six days! It seems to have a bright future!

Here is my app you can check the exact numbers!
https://misrori.shinyapps.io/crypto_report/

Triple Thumbs up to @rawbinhutt for the editing. It makes listening to these so easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49