Graphene Twins (BTS, STEEM) At It Again: EOS Rumors Fueling Price Spikes?

in #bitshares7 years ago

bts1.PNG
steem1.PNG

Another monstrously green day for the twins of the graphene blockchain: @bitshares and @steemit.

Each has seen its price more than double in the last couple of weeks. @pal came out with an interesting theory on why the twins have seen such an impressive rise. Perhaps EOS - the new project by @dantheman - will be distributed via sharedrop to owners of STEEM/BTS?

This may fit with what @dantheman himself stated a few weeks ago:

EOS is a smart contract platform designed for parallel execution of smart contracts and will have a token, EOS and it will be distributed in the widest and fairest method I have devised yet. Details about how to get EOS will be made available at the unveiling, or maybe sooner.

If that ends up being the case, I think the price of STEEM and BTS is just getting started. Until the official way to receive EOS is revealed, expect these rumors to persist.

Sort:  

I think I saw Dan say on the EOS Telegram that it wasn't going to be a share drop. Still, I do think EOS may have something to do with Steem and BTS rise because any new multi-core parallel processing developed for EOS can also be used for Graphene based coins like Steem and BTS.

BTS may also be getting publicity from the HERO launch and the Hollywood Shark TV show. Steem is gaining from news exposure, other apps besides steemit coming on board, and the new marketing efforts.

Along with that, there is a giant tailwind helping all crypto along, as this new technology is transitioning from early adopters only to the start of mainstream acceptance. I can easily envision the total market cap http://coinmarketcap.com/ go from today's 67 billion to 100 billion in the next few months. I'm glad I got into all this last year, and I think we're all going to have a great year this year!

18 days....becareful what you whish for...!

Amazing, isn't it? Now I wish for a double in total coin market cap, and in Steem price, by the end of the summer!

Dan definitely said no share drop any -anyone-.

I wish I purchased some more! I hope it retreats soon!!

Interesting article. Regardless BTS and STEEM are the 2 biggest hidden diamonds in the crypto space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50