BitShares – This Could Be It!

in #bitshares6 years ago

Look out if you’re still waiting to buy some BTS – this could be it! We just might be seeing another round of lifetime lows that will never be seen again, and when I say lifetime lows, I mean BitShares might not ever trade this low ever again. It’s possible. More than that: it’s probable.

BTS-USD22022018.jpg

Remember, though, you never know, freaky things can also happen too, so better be careful and not bet the farm on it. 😉

Seriously, greed is bad, and margins calls too. Got to invest what one can, and no more than one can lose.

This is not advice or recommendation of any kind, just a fun sort of musing.


SteemitAvatar.jpg

Please leave your comments, input, questions, etc., below!

Don't be in a hurry to comment, I will read all of your comments later and then upvote the best. And don't spam – I’ve got flags too. 😈
Read the "The Dos and Don’ts" here if you're not aware of my rules.

Your support is also appreciated. If you like this post, Upvote it!

@cryptographic

Sort:  

Hi @cryptographic ! Could not agree more with you! I remember when you mentioned the same when BTS was at 6 cents, and this was 5 months ago perhaps? And you were very right! Now its the same.

Good for the ones that got bitUSD on their accounts! I would be buying more and more BTS at this discounted price.

As you say, DYOR (do your own research), before investing. This is by no means a motivation or call to start buying. It of us are responsible for our actions.

Thanks for sharing this thoughts!
Regards, @gold84

Thank you for this advice, last time I didn't followed it, but now, I really will try to follow it and buy at least a few BitShares, not to miss this one too. Hope it will be right again :D

@cryptographic,
I also bought BTS at lowest (few weeks back) and HODL for a long run!
bts.jpg
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitshares/

I am little bit confused about these two figures!
Circulating Supply: 2,609,240,000 BTS
Max Supply: 3,600,570,502 BTS

If 3,600,570,502 BTS is the max supply, the demand for this coin will grow higher! But I have doubt about this Max Supply Figure!
Chart analysis shows this is a good buy call! But I wish to get an idea about this Max Supply Figure to identify how worthy our investment there!

Cheers~

Remember, though, you never know, freaky things can also happen too, so better be careful and not bet the farm on it.

Haha, epic disclaimer, but I feel you're right though; this is such a huge opportunity right there, one which is probably never going to happen again for a long while. I bet a few months from now a lot of people would wish they had received this kind of advice and gotten Bitshares right now.

Seriously, greed is bad, and margins calls too.

Lol. Epic. Thanks for the tip as always.

Oh and I just read your post about the Dos and Donts and I freaking loved it. I've seen so much spams on some quality contents and it just hurts when I get lost below them, leaving me no choice but to upvote myself, and sometimes that isn't even enough. I think when/if I gather a lot of SP myself I'm defintely adopting your rules. Wish I'd found you earlier.

I really hope we don't enter a slow price action period for a couple of months, similar to August through mid-November last year. Would hate to see prices grind lower forcing weak and impatient hands to liquidate before making the next significant move up. Let's see what mother market has in store for us. Stay nimble, be patient, and hodl!

Perfect analysis and it seems that now is a very convenient time to buy. According to the existing correction, it is clear that the game of bears will soon end and the price increase is not avoidable! Thanks @cryptographic for the suggestion!

Снимок.PNG

Thank you for your warning. I fully agree with you. At the present time it's better to check everything a hundred times. To listen to analysts, to check the graphics and only then to take a decision. But as they say, "Who does not take risks, he does not drink champagne" :)

Okay, interesting crypto to cover. There is logic behind your analysis, but I always try to make my analysis as simple as possible. At a first glance I see that BTS is below all moving averages, even the 200-day SMA (which for me is one of the main indicators) Another thing is that BTS did not react in any way to the recovery in BTC, which shows relative weakness. If I had to make a decision for this one, I would definitely wait for some confirmation.

Although a very solid crypto, the price action is not indicating a bullish scenario. Thanks for sharing your point of view, definitely an interesting crypto. Will be watching it closely :)

It is evident that BitShares has high expectations to live up to. More specifically, it needs to deliver products which will appeal to the masses. First of all, the team focuses on price-stable cryptocurrencies. These include bitUSD and bitCNY, though there will be others. These so-called Smartcoins are designed to be pegged to fiat currency or assets in one way or another. It is an interesting way of transferring value in a decentralized manner, although none of these currencies have gained any major traction as of right now.

Lastly, BitShares uses the Graphenetechnology. As a result, the project is theoretically capable of processing 100,000 transactions per second. There is also an option to set up recurring and scheduled payments, which is something that is pretty much impossible when it comes to Bitcoin or other major cryptocurrencies right now. Perhaps one of the more impressive aspects of this project is how it allows for regulation-compatible crypto asset insurance. That alone could bring a lot of positive attention to BitShares in the future

https://themerkle.com/what-is-bitshares/

I agree with you @cryptographic . I think this is the bottom . We should take advantage of this crypto sale .Decentralized exchanges are the future . This will prevent us from hacking like MtGox , Btgrail etc .

The traditional way of buying and selling cryptocurrencies on an exchange is to convert your coins to and from fiat currency. This means that every time you want to buy or sell cryptocoins, you lose the anonymity inherent in the cryptocurrency and blockchain platform.

While centralisation is understandable (exchanges have a need to tie cryptocurrency prices to real-life assets like USD or gold), there is also the need for a more decentralised, anonymous system, and that’s where BitShares comes in.

The BitShares blockchain platform allows users to convert their cryptocurrencies to stable assets by converting those coins into another cryptocurrency whose value is pegged to a real-life asset (for example, BitUSD is tied with the value of USD). This has quite a few advantages over regular exchanges (and some disadvantages as well), as we’ll see in the next sections.

Source https://www.finder.com/in/bitshares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83