You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Godfather of BitShares"

in #bitshares7 years ago

Perfect! I guess every community needs a godfather like you. When you watch the recent awesome EOS video, where Brock showed the one footage about the importance of the first follower, this explains the situation perfectly. I´m still no nearly aware of all the possibilities we have with bitShares and it seems too complicated and not practical for daily usage (due to low volumes and too few coins available at the DEX), but hey... time to learn from the godfather, right? Thank you!

Sort:  

BitShares niche is a behind the scenes platform for business not an up-front application for ordinary consumers. That's where most of the new businesses are moving to bitshares - and bringing millions of their customers along with them.

My interest in Bitshares is primarily because it's a decentralized exchange. Coinbase and all others like it violate the decentralization rules of Satoshi Nakamoto.

Interesting... I didn´t yet take the time to do much research on BitShares since I´m mostly invested in EOS & Steem and have not enough budget left to make a serious investment into BitShares - but I never heard before, that it´s a business platform. So you are saying, that it´s much more like Ripple (but really decentralized ;)) with the goal in mind, to be a protocol for business transfers and trading? I just saw it as a DEX with margin trading features. Anything I can watch, that will bring me up to date with the deeper business aspects I missed? Thx!

Thank you! Very appreciated - I already started to watch some vids and sort through the information. The first thing I learnt was, that you are Dan´s father and I don´t need to worry, that Dan has moved on to EOS and abandoned BitShares. It seems to be in good hands and since your son is a genius, he must have inherited it from someone, right? :))

You are very perceptive! :)

both you and your son seem geniuses and very good human beings......this world needs more people with that combination of characteristics

and this time I was not making comedy and I wastalking seriously....better not to do that many times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66