So what's been going on in Bitshares-Munich? Part 1

In the BlockPay channel in Telegram,

( https://web.telegram.org/#/im?p=@blockpay )
yesterday's messages, I was participating in a conversation about bitshares-munich

Here it is:

.
.

Lukas Fiedler:
Can someone give me a quick update/rundown?

Once Uponatime:
There is little information coming from the Company itself, just many "no comments" apparently based on legal advice.*

From the outside it would appear that there is an ongoing hostile takeover attempt of tthe company Kencode founded and is still the principal shareholder of (51%) by an entrenched management that does not share his agorist Vision for bringing freedom to the world through free market solutions.

The entrenched management appears to have cut off the company founder and lead developer's pay and the funding to continue his work and pay the coders that he has trained and contracted with to develop the products.. They may be thinking that they would be able to get complete control of all his work for a pittance because he had rent to pay and a family to feed.

In addition I have heard that they want to force him into "non-compete" agreements (because the entrenched management has little technical skills themselves) in order for him to get even the pittance needed for his family. This despite the fact that Kencode has always made the code open source and anyone can take it and use or develop it further.

I stepped in and am funding Ken to whatever level ends up being required to put a stop to this apparent travesty and outrageous violation of the non-aggression principal. The NAP is at the heart of the Vision of the Founders of Bitshares, but apparently a disposable value not shared by later investors and marketers who now seek control before they market Ken's products world wide and cash in on a gravy train.

μια φορά κι έναν καιρό
.
.

So, starting today, I am going to post a series of articles and documentation

with background information and opinion on the apparent difficulties within Bitshares-Munich. This will be with a view to educate the community which might possibly then come up with suggestions to help resolve problems so that we can all move forward.

When I first heard of these difficulties, over a month ago,

I asked @stan of Cryptonomex (godfather of graphene technology) if he would be willing to moderate a conference call between conflicting parties. He agreed that, although he would in no way be a mediator or judge, he would host a conference call and try to keep it calm and on track. So I then sent the followingn e-mail to the parties involved:

Dear @Xeroc and @chris4210:
(with cc to Stan and Ken)

I hope that you both remember me from Steemfest and Bits n' Pretzels. It was a real pleasure meeting both of you! And I well remember receiving some gracious help from each of you!

I don't know if you are aware of this, but I was the earliest (financial and moral) supporter of @Kencode's initiatives from even before Bitshares-Munich existed. Although I know he can sometimes have somewhat of an abrasive/no-nonsense personality and also somewhat of a quick-to-trigger temper, I like and respect him very much - as I do the both of you. I am therefore saddened to now find out that there are differences between you that are causing acrimony and blockage in the future development plan for Bitshares-Munich.

I think that because I was Ken's very first investor he has felt it appropriate to advise me of some of the difficulty - at least from his perspective. I certainly haven't heard your perspectives. I am most concerned that positions seem to be hardening and open communication failing. This concerns me as both a major BlockPay token holder and a major Bitshares holder. Word going public of any schism in Bitshares-Munich would be disastrous to the market caps of both!

I have absolutely no doubt that each of the parties is honestly trying to do what is best from his own perspective. But now that there is a lack of communication and positions are becoming hardened, we need a new way to sort things out.

To this end, I talked with Stan Larimer a few hours ago and asked him if he would moderate a conference call between the four of us (Ken, me, Chris and Fabian). Stan said that in no way would he be willing to either arbitrate or make any judgement - but that he is willing to act as a peacemaker to keep the discussions rational and calm.

I suggested Zoom for the conference call, but Stan was unfamiliar with that. He suggested that @Xeroc uses some conference format, he wasn't sure what. So I said that I would ask Xeroc to choose the technology for the conference call and set it with Stan and the principals.

I am in Greece and going for surgery in Athens on Friday and may be out of commission for a while after that. So I am hoping that this could be accomplished by Thursday! (And that would most certainly be best for all the graphene worlds!).

If you guys agree to this, please reply all: (Stan, Chris, Xeroc, Ken, me) asap.

Thanks guys.
Your friend @onceuponatime :-)

p.s. Ken has already agreed to such a Stan-moderated call


@chris4210 and @xeroc declined to attend the stan-moderated conference call

To Be Continued.......................................................in Part 2

Sort:  

It toke me forever to finish reading it but I very like @kencode and I think he is a great guy! I know that he is doing everything to guarantee a nice future to his family. I wish all will be sorted asap and @onceuponatime thank you for support him ;)

Ken da man!

I've got a giant stash of popcorn now.

Eagerly awaiting more posts in this series.. as I'm sure many more are.

+5%


Thank you so Much! I am waiting for part 2

I'd like to clarify that I personally have no relation to BitShares Munich IVS what so ever.

However, my company (ChainSquad GmbH) offers consultation on technical and business aspects to anyone interested, including BitShares Munich IVS.

So, in this particular case, if people want to me to participate in a call between parties, I can merely act as a moderator or arbiter and can only deal according to the facts presented to me.

PS. the conference format I usually use is appear.in which works in most modern browsers

Thanks @xeroc Any help or advice you can give is always most appreciated since you are one of the most knowledgeable people in the graphene (and other) spheres.

One quick question please. Who is Constantin Garibaldi? Any contact info for him? A business card perhaps, or phone number, or address? (He's the guy who joined steemit for one day to post a response to kencode's post https://steemit.com/news/@kencode/chris4210-where-are-you and bring up all the old FUD and innuendos that had been discussed and dismissed years ago in bitsharestalk.org I hear that he now has business connections with @chris4210 and others in Bitshares-Munich? Could you please help us out in getting at the bottom of all this?

Who's Stan? Dan?
by the way, get well soon - when I first read the title I thought .. what - that's a fast recovery - already in Munich! till I kept reading haha

I'm going to give everyone a chance to speak for him/herself and tell (show) us who they are (until maybe Part 3 or 4 that is lol - there are limits to how much time you can give people to come clean with us and tell us who they are).

To be fair...askinf questions of someone who already said they are not connected is unfair and not reoresenting what you say it does. I support you finding facts but please dont put this on xeroc as there really isnt a reason to. If he doesnt answer this is doesnt reflect poorly on him because he has already told you he doesnt have a big enough role in this for him to be brought into it. But for someone trying to help you sure seem really interested in setting up meetings and requisite explanation sessions that dont do what you are setting out to do.

Leave xeroc alone imo as he has busted his ass and has a HUGE record of helping dn near free of charge on bts for a long time. If i look at a pattern of behavior that concerns me it is between ken chris and constantine. So please color inside the lines. Otherwise you diminish the value of your goals...which make sense so dont lose site of them in moments of rage.

To be fair to u xeroc kind of volunteered but at the same time still doesnt change the fact that somehow now he is being associated with the parties in question. I see no reason for that and his unwillingness to answer could honestly be more out of self respect than a level of guilt or fear that he did something wrong.

I say find out about Constantine. Anything else is ridiculous and a witch hunt. We already have kens contracts signed by parties involved...now lets find out about constantine.

P.S. if im xeroc i will roll my eyes with u inserting me in, ignore you and keep working.

Thank you for sharing. Wish the best for all parties involved and the tools involved that are being built to benefit everyone.

Nice post. I upvoted your post.
I followed you please follow me 🔙

I will have much more time to follow people when this situation is resolved. Do you have any ideas or way to help resolve this problem?

No bro I don't have any idea

Ouch! I've been involved in business break-ups/arguments before and they are not fun. I hope they can work it out. I'll be following. :)

No, not fun at all. But they may prove to be revelatory of who is who and what is what - if you know what I mean :-)

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem....

Look forward to see whet's going to be in continuation. I'm not that good in all these things,but I'm trying to understand:)

So much drama, thanks for the update! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52