Whoa Whoa Whoa... Steemit. Really? WTF!!! Thanks, Travon James! Dtube. Steemit. It's on.

Are you kidding me!!! 2017 for me...was...

...from a King to a Joke. I was Icarus.

Seriously, last year was apocalyptically, catastrophically, meteorically, monumentally disastrous. I lost everything. Yet, somehow struggled my way through to pay rent, every day was hand-to-mouth, but that's not what made me two steps shy of a building jumping sidewalk Jackson Pollock horror homage.

-- side note: I'd never commit suicide.

  1. I'm too self-absorbed: just keeping it real.
  2. I'm still waiting for the punchline.

So. How does this fit into my title?

I'm a creator. A writer. A dreamer. A designer. A conceptual strategist. But last year everyone kept putting me in Dreamloops.

Dreamloop - when someone says they will pay you to do what you love only to keep you in perpetual tension waiting for a check that never comes. That in the end may produce product but steals precious time.

Last year's dreamloops consisted of:

  1. Writing a 12 episode TV show on the premise there was a budget as they would read each one.
  2. I flew to Sundance to meet with several investors to present a 100 million dollar slate of films.
  3. I talked to countless angel investors on behalf of a 200 million dollar power, health and stem-cell technology firm.
  4. Did P.R. for an ICO that chose a different route last minute. Now which is worth 500,000,000 dollars.
  5. Helped Develop wifi tech that can broadcast a low radiation signal over 100 miles.
  6. Wrote 3 film concepts all of which have letters of intent from major production companies.

Yep...sounds like I should be fucking chilling in Dubai sipping on Martinis... nope.

By the end of the year, I felt like some waifish white caricature of Martin Luther King screaming, "I have a dream" while flogging myself through a desert with a bottle of water dangling in front of me, always there, yet forever out of reach, by time Christmas rolled around I made the Grinch seem like Mary Poppins.

On top of titanic failures. I'd have been the running joke of so many so-called crypto-gurus as I plunged money into Bitconnect (hey, I'm still getting money... but hell no -- not posting a ref: I hate that shit. Though, I understand why people do it.) Not hating on you, I did it once on a youtube video. I set up a plan to go on fiverr, had several excel sheets made with my "referral link" and was going to do the youtube game and then it happened.

I started watching "the others". In particular, Travon James - Whom by the way, turned me onto steemit, which for that, I will be forever grateful. As I flipped through video, after video, I noticed they were all copies of copies of copies...I mean, they even played the same fucking classical song. The Imperial Bitconnect Clones. I was waiting for Darth Sidious to zap me at any moment. At least, from what I saw Travon was the OG of this style. And at that quintessential moment. I stopped uploading. Luckily for everyone else, the puking didn't make it on camera. So much for raking in copious amounts of referral cash.

However, it was this girl who really paved the way of distaste. First off, I have to tell you how I came to invest in Bitconnect. Several years ago I used to sell pounds to California Dispensaries from "Legal Grows" up north (in the biz, we called them units.) And back then, Bitcoin seemed like a legit way to store not so legit "legal money" and while I was doing that, I happened to forget about 300 dollars of it. Flash forward to the girl who shall not be named turning me onto Bitconnect and discovering 300 dollars was now 2400 dollars. Alright! I'm happy to say it's up to 5000 with a bit of altcoins in the mix.

But that's all the good shit. Here's the rub. Even though I was compounding, I didn't pull any of the money out and literally would pass tent city here in Los Angeles, and the stress of trying to pay rent, eat and constantly have near successes only to fall down further made their simple life seem...appealing. It was then, the girl-who-shall-not-be-named began saying, "hey, sign up for this other lending program and this other one and I'll give you some bitcoin to get started."

Now, I'm not one to accept charity, in fact, I abhor that shit, and didn't like being put in that "you did me a favor" position, though, I, like a schmuck, did it anyway only to have her do a bait-and-switch every time. Talk about compounding, that kind of shit compounds the ole self-loathing.

In the meantime, I had begun hacking guru courses on Crypto-Mastery, Youtube, Facebook ads, Shopify, Instagram, anything to turn a buck while I was chasing the sun...if you name a course most people pay 1000's for, I've watched them. And let me tell you, keep your fucking money. Nothing is there that can't be learned on youtube, or probably here. If one would have seemed viable or they actually ended up paying off, I'd go back and pay for it. I'm an ethical hacker.

All of this brings me back to my New Years resolution.

Do Not Get Stuck In DreamLoops.

I could give two shits about how you feel about this but I think I should just add a postscript with an affixed dildo for advertisers and Youtube policymakers to hold while they smile at me and say, "boy, bend over" as they RAM friggin Lord of the Rings length paid influencer ads down my throat. Fucked six ways to Sunday.

And then, as if by magic, I'm watching a Travon James video, and he mentions Dtube. I hit the tab, and I'm suddenly whisked into something that for me, seemed new, exceptional, limited and non-saturated. A decentralized video platform that actually pays you IF you entertain someone. A blog platform based off-blockchain technology that creates a currency Wow. At the end of the video, Travon was saying, dude, I'm selling all my altcoins and buying Steemit. And people were hating on him. Seriously.

It only took me 4 minutes of looking at Dtube to finally comprehend Steemit. And yep. I am all in. And after last year. One thing I can say I love about this platform is that...no sir. No Dreamloops here. Sure. It doesn't have the user base Facebook or Youtube has. But I remember when both of them were only for the cool kids.

For someone who is a walking intellectual property dispenser. I can say...this is where the cool kids are.

All the best, with Love,

The CreativeBiohacker

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptobiohacker, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thanks for the upvote guys!!!

I was doing so well. sniff. I guess I really only lost about $110. but the build up was $200. :(

Very new to Crypto, and yes, I too only know of Steemit and Dtube thanks to Trevon James. I understand the negative feedback he has been getting, but thankful none the less. I am glad to be amongst the cool kids for once in my life!

Congratulations @cryptobiohacker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42