Is there a flippening coming for Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash?

in #bitcoincash7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-12-08 at 9.42.44 PM.png

Is there a flippening coming for Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash?


Currently Bitcoin has taken a huge jump!

However if you take a look at the last couple weeks..

Screen Shot 2017-12-08 at 9.48.26 PM.png
(December 3, 2017)

Screen Shot 2017-12-08 at 9.48.45 PM.png
(November 26, 2017)

You will notice that Bitcoin Cash has stayed at approx $1,500.. however Bitcoin has doubled in price from $8,000 to over $16,000!

Now I am not suggesting that Bitcoin Cash will be worth more than Bitcoin, but it seems like with Bitcoin having outrageous fees, and Bitcoin Cash having only $0.02 fees in some places (also transactions for me have been nearly instant) I think we could see some people swapping BTC for BCH for cheaper transactions.

Conclusion


Remember though anything can happen.. Bitcoin could go to $100 or $100k, and Bitcoin Cash could stay at $1,500 or even crash.. So please do your own research.

I just wanted to point out facts that people may be overlooking due to FOMO (fear of missing out).

Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Post - Vote - Earn :D


Disclaimer: I am not an Investment Advisor, and this is not investment advice. This is for entertainment purposes only!

Sort:  

No never. BTC will always be king

BTG looks interesting..

Bitcoin Cash will be king: cashening.watch

I recently read a great article discussing the BTC/BCH debate. It's not as simple as many think in terms of block sizes. Check it out: Is Bigger Better? How to Evaluate Bitcoin Cash Based on Block Size.

I think Bitcoin Cash is a good thing to hold just in case the miners move over and Bitcoin Segwit shoots itself in the foot by not quickly implementing a layer 2 solution like the lightning network.

Very interesting article.

The debate between the two technologies is rather complex. I thought the 1.0 release of the Lightning protocol happened like yesterday. Maybe, I'm wrong though.

Good info brotha thanks!

It does make sense considering that BCH was a fork of bitcoin with faster transactions and a larger cache. I'm not sure it will be the coin to take on bitcoin (at least not yet) because Bitcoin is the the only coin that is consistently in the media spotlight.

Unless BCH all the sudden gets as much media exposure as BTC or a Whale on the BTC side decides to defect over to BCH then I can't see it happening any time soon.

The media does not even understand that you can split Bitcoin into Satoshis, but start to cover cryptocurrencies more.. I think the altcoins (including STEEM) will have their time to shine.

Oh, I absolutely agree with you. Though actually many of the altcoins are doing fairly well right now with BTC taking off. Steem dollars and litecoin are doing some interesting stuff at the moment.

I would say I use Litecoin 95% of the time for transactions, but I'm starting to think I should start holding it.

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67