You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there a flippening coming for Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash?

in #bitcoincash7 years ago (edited)

It does make sense considering that BCH was a fork of bitcoin with faster transactions and a larger cache. I'm not sure it will be the coin to take on bitcoin (at least not yet) because Bitcoin is the the only coin that is consistently in the media spotlight.

Unless BCH all the sudden gets as much media exposure as BTC or a Whale on the BTC side decides to defect over to BCH then I can't see it happening any time soon.

Sort:  

The media does not even understand that you can split Bitcoin into Satoshis, but start to cover cryptocurrencies more.. I think the altcoins (including STEEM) will have their time to shine.

Oh, I absolutely agree with you. Though actually many of the altcoins are doing fairly well right now with BTC taking off. Steem dollars and litecoin are doing some interesting stuff at the moment.

I would say I use Litecoin 95% of the time for transactions, but I'm starting to think I should start holding it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66