Dumped my Bitcoin CashsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoincash7 years ago

Hello,

I finallly dumped most of my Bitcoin Cash Coins, only a small count is left, waiting for my deposit to be confirmed.

I stored my BTC in a paper wallet and in my Exodus wallet
In Exodus you have to press ctrl+shift+d to open the hidden menu at the top, then you are able to export your private keys

Via Coinomi App on my Android Smartphone i imported the Coins with the private keys.
I decided to exchange my BCH or BCC (there are some differences between the exchanges - so take care what you do)
into XEM NewEconomyMovement.


I have 2 options to do this and tried both

First) Exchange directly via changelly from BCH to XEM (best option because you send and receive from/to your local wallet)
https://changelly.com?ref_id=87ea2fde4983
If you do not know it or have not used this before, than it would be nice when you use my link

BCH XEM.jpg

Here you can see my finished order - it lasts less than 2 hours and my coins arrived at 18:10 o´clock.
The most time to wait was to get the 4 confirmations from the BCH Blockchain
My exchange rate was about 0.1 BTC / 1 BCH - its low but on the other exchanges I was not able to send coins to.
At that moment most other exchanges had "wallet maintenence"


Second) At 18:00 o`clock bittrex started to allow depositing BCC (bittrex use this) and I was quick and made my depostit in 5 minutes. The exchange rate was 0.17 BTC / 1 BCC at the moment I sent the coins

pendingbccbittrex.jpg

After more than 2 hours I got 3 confirmations from 20 !!!
WHY THE FUCK 20 Confirmations on this slow Blockchain??? CRAZY SHIT

I recommend to use changelly and take the bad exchange rate because when the coins from all depositors on bittrex arrives
then the final DUMP comes.


I took XEM because I think against BTC it will have much better performance than BCH
I will buy Bitcoin Cash again when its bleeding at the bottom :-)
because in the past the best example was ETC - it needs some time to build a infrastructure around the coin and if more and more miners are coming into the game, then the price will also increase.
But now is dumping time

Have a great day
yours
@prosirius

Sort:  

You are the Cryptoking! :-)

15 hours for 18 confirmations
Only 2 left so the final DUMP for the early bittrex depositors will be in about 1 hour !!!

By the time this wait is over, the price will be around $150. Probably lower.

As always, the house always wins, the 99% always loses.

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Did the Bitcoin Cash Blockhchain stop hahaha?
3 confirmations since 4 hours - do they want to fill the 8 MB blocks LOL

I feel people were expecting a lot out of this hard fork including myself lol

Yes all are expecting the dump i think but exchanges like bittrex held the coin alive, some crazy people was buying until nobody was able to dump the shit
I never expected the price of 1000 $ like we saw on bittrex yesterday :-)
BUT all I hear on the market is dump, dump and dump so we have to follow the mass

I had a lot of fun trading BCC on Bittrex until it totally dumped lol, had to get out fast

great :-) hope you made good money
I think it was only possible because poloniex was not in the game
Free money is free money

Pretty interesting development, however, looking back it was kind of expected. It will be interesting to see what the future holds for Bitcoin Cash. I guess we could call it "moondiving" :P

very nice

Congratulations @prosirius! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I never could pull myself to believe that BCH was anything more than smoke and mirrors in valuation. Those who benifited are lucky. Those who HODL will likely loose in the long run. Convert or sell... best game plan going!

Thanks for the walk through. Good point about dumping going on, and buying at the bottom. That makes sense, but why would you dump now?

Because the coin has no real value at the moment. Their have to come much more miners into the game to stabilize and secure the blockchain

Good choice with XEM. For me the safest Investmest atm. Gonna do the exactly the same. XEM is quite cheap atm. 7000 Satoshi possible this weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64