You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SOMETHING BIG, SOMETHING HUGE, SOMETHING MASSIVE is APPROACHING the CRYPTOSPHERE!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I would consider myself a noob when it comes to cryptos. I have been following haejin for the last few weeks and trying to figure out how I even invest in these alt coins. It seems that you have to have accounts on many different platforms to invest in all the different ones. Do any of you have advice for platforms to access these altcoins? Thanks!

Sort:  

Bittrex has a ton of alts. You can check the Markets tab for each coin on CoinMarketCap to see where it's listed.

Thank you. Is there a way to invest in these by depositing USD or can you only do it by purchasing other coins first?

Make sure you are fully verified before depositing anything into Bittrex

I've used Coinbase and Kraken to deposit "real" USD. IMO, Coinbase is easier and if you set up an account at GDAX (uses your Coinbase credentials) you can buy without the high fees. I'm on the fence regarding Kraken as their website and trading platform has been unreliable.

I've only used Bittrex for trading coins. I do not trust Tether since it's not clear to me if it is actually backed by real USD so I avoid trading any pairs matched to USDT and instead tend to use the BTC pairs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44