I'm Calling It Now, June 1st, This Will Be The Year Bitcoin Becomes MainstreamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This a bold claim but I'm making it. Bitcoin, by the end of this year, will push the threshold into the mainstream. There was an analysis that said bitcoin would be worth $2,000 who is now saying it will go up to $10,000. I want to be that guy when it comes to predictions. I am not a market expert, though I am good with numbers, but my expertise is more human nature and people so I'm making my prediction based on that. There are several reasons I think this and they take place in different locations around the world.

  • July 1st It Becomes Legal Tender In Australia

Another big country is making bitcoin legal. This, should, lead to another spike in the market and another country where bitcoin will be accepted. That is more people talking about it and trading it.

  • July 1st Japan Is Removing The 8% Tax

This is happening the same day that bitcoin becomes legal in Australia and could be a great mix to propel the price. Another crazy push of price and it will hard to right the coin off as a fad.

  • 5000 Bitcoin ATMS Are Planned To Be Set Up In Europe This Year

That is a lot of atms. The point isn't just the access to the atms but the fact that they will be visible through-out the continent. They will probably have, in some way, the word bitcoin written on them. This can lead to people thinking about the coin, researching the coin and as there is a direct way to cash their bitcoin, think that the coin is a solid established network.

  • 300,000 Stores Can Be Accpeting Bitcoin This Year In Japan

The same way that the atms will get people talking about bitcoin, having it accepted in stores should lead to an increase interest in the coin. How many people will see there friends buy something with bitcoin? How many merchants will have to learn how to accept bitcoin? That is if it already isn't popular in Japan.

  • India And Russia Might Legalize it Soon

I have seen these countries pop up around bitcoin news. If one of them legalizes it, that is yet another big country that accepts the coin.

  • The Market In China

Three big exchanges in China have recently allowed users to withdrawal their bitcoin after a holding period and the price is going up, up and up. Here is an article with more info and a link to the news story:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@whatageek/wonder-why-bitcoin-is-back-on-the-rise-again-the-market-in-china

All these events together, globally, will help to push the coin into the mainstream. And if the price goes up to $10,000, it will probably be a hot topic that will not be ignored. The only piece missing is the US and if an ETF gets approved or something happens there then it is game over.

Any more news you want to add to this? Let me know in the comments.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

yep ive got 8 .2 BTC and a good sum of ETH bought a year back so sticking with that hope that will be enough to buy my coffee cafe on a island in the asian pacific region n the coming next few years :)))) fingers crossed for that :))) good stuff...

Awesome Richard, that btc could be worth $80,000 by the end of this year. I hope it goes up and you get your café.

thanks mate appreciate the reply and comment, everyones welcome and has a seat if the future is kind to us all :))))))) cheers...

OMG , so much truth in one place. Only one thing i see a bit different. 10K is nothink. A joke . To be seen Before calendars quote 2019. I see 500K on the path. And I am young enough (63) to live with that one day. Resteemed.

Agree 100%. At the rate of new blood (like myself) growth in crypto, this is very possible. The market is in a good position now, but still has massive potential for growth. Greater and bigger things to come, I can't tell how glad I am to be onboard when it happens!

Yeah it is getting big and it is still a small percentage of people.

Wow, I was not aware that Australia was doing it so soon, or that it even passed there yet.

I know, it is pretty exciting. There might be another crazy spike, we will see.

@whatageek I agree and appreciate all the dates & facts You shared in this post.

UpVoted & Following... Thanks Again !!

I agree, How about actual stocks in crytpos for something different. Here is a bitcoin play to consider, up 43% since I penned the article in the link this morning. This Bitcoin mining related stock should go significantly higher . Would sincerely love to hear your input. I tried to warn people of the risks of this stock. That said, while pointing out the potential as well because these cryptos keep exploding higher, as there really are very few 'crypto stocks' out there, this may prove a unique opportunity.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@motowngold/bitcoin-services-btsc-a-rare-bitcoin-stock-that-may-be-a-great-opportunity

I'll upvote just for the enthusiasm! Out of all the crypto, I'm honestly the most excited about Etherium and Steem. I want USEFUL crypto, not just rare or first to market.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Off topic: Let me inform you that 2morrow is the last day when you can confirm your pre-registration for the DnS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63618.95
ETH 3421.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52