STEEM is really hurting right now...

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

STEEM is really hurting right now, with prices around 0.82$. I believe that the main reason for that is that Bitcoin is skyrocketing...
This could be a perfect time to add some STEEM, at least it's a chance to POWER UP a bit cheaper.!!









This is not a financial advice, this is just my opinion!!

Sort:  

Hey man! What's your opinion on Ripple? Also which cryptos do you think are great to invest in an early stage?

Hey... I don't like Ripple (the coin), But I love Ripple (the protocol). If the protocol gets adopted by many finacial companies, then maybe the coin has a future..People always get this wrong coin7protocol...
Well, new, or newer coins, I like Black Moon Crypto (BMC) or Swarm City(SWT)...heavily invested in both!!

I think it is the upvote bots. They make the content stale.

and paying to have you post upvoted also feels wrong to me.

just saying we gotta find away to keep things fresh.

What are we seeking? Can we help people find it?

I think there are a mix of bots. I've used a few myself and will continue to but there are also ones that seem to be exploiting the system, in some cases just built to move Steem to particular accounts...it seems. But I suppose if people are investing their money into the system to do that, in some capacity money is being invested into the system.

At any rate, I like this line of thinking (both the article and comment) and I think in general what you get out of Steemit is relative to what you invest into it.

@mdf—365 and @nishantd Thank you very much for taking this post seriuosly! This is exactly what Steemit should be all about...at least if you ask me!! The debate, different opinions and so on..That is true value content!! Not forgetting you @klevn I respect your opinion, we don't all have to agree👍

I think its the fact that a lot of low quality content have a ridiculous number of upvotes. Most of that is not possible is not possible without bots. Also the amount of people posting replies then asking for upvotes on their posts is annoying enough. A lot of stuff on this platform does not feel authentic, its like everyone is out to only maximise the number of upvotes they can get rather than the quality of what they are posting. You can compare this with facebook, linkedin, medium and there is a very big difference in quality

I'm not sure that you are right. The upvote bots are a part of the Steemit economy, and it helps the flow in things.. But the questions you are asking are very interesting..Basically Steemit is a social media platform, with an integrated economy, where every player plays his part..this should help everything grow.

i don't see how the bots help.

either a real human sees my post and values it, or they don't.

no upvotes for nil content. you don't get upvotes for existing, sorry.

I was here when the Steem was sold for 0.0006 BTC and the BTC was not even as valuable then... It has been much worse :)

You are so true👍

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 10.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @vintherinvest
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

men what is happening with steem? it just going down

Nothing is happening with STEEM, other than the Bitcoin frenzy right now is haurting most of the alts, including STEEM.. The thing about bugs, is things that needs to be changed/fixed in order for Steemit to continue its growth..

It is a great time...just there might be a better time.

This range isnt a wrong time to buy though...I will be adding somewhere down here.

That said, STEEM is really overlooked. They need to fix a couple bugs on apps like Zappl and here and we should see a major run.

It is coming soon...Perhaps this month.

You are probably right, there will maybe be better times to buy, but it seems like a good price for now. I agree, when they fix the bugs, maybe it could run👍

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50