MINING IN THE CLOUD: Update and ROI comparison

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As explained here, I have invested a few Euros on the three platforms I considered as more convenient for Cloudmining, so, Genesis-Mining, Hashflare and EOBOT.

Having passed 18 days since the initial investment, I could get first conclusions about which I would like to share in this post.

Genesis-Mining: They have experimented some technical problems since the Bitcoin segwit implementation on the 1st of August so, the outcome of the mining came in a disordered way, I mean, they did not pay daily but every two days, adding, apparently the sum of the previous days of mining that were not declared. Also, the webpage sometimes experiment some interruptions that were a little bit confusing.
In any case, my overall conclusion is positive and I'm very happy with them.

Hashflare: No problem at all with them. The only point I get is that if you want to withdraw the bitcoins obtained, they have a fee that in my opinion is a little bit high so, take into account that (instead, Genesis withdraw directly without fees, what you see is what you get in your wallet)

EOBOT: Works perfectly, and I'm enjoying so much with them. I mean, despite you cannot earn the same amount of outcomes as you would earn with the other two, you can make a lot of strategies that can increase your mining power for free.
I published a dedicated post about how to increase your mining power and then get more coins.
I invite you to read this post and comment it https://steemit.com/steemit/@toofasteddie/mining-in-the-cloud-update-on-my-eobot-investment-the-strategy

What is the ROI (Return On Investment)?
I calculated the following ROI's:

GENESIS MINING: 262 days

HASHFLARE: 259 days

EOBOT: 415 days . Of course, this is the worst ROI but you can improve it easily by "playing" a little if you follow the strategy I explained here. Frankly, do not understimate EOBOT as a Miningcloud possibility!!

ENJOY MINING!!!

Sort:  

i upvoted your post plz upvote me back!!

Any experience is good. I also interesting in mining profitability calculation and comparison. I've done ROI calculation for several last months and found out that situation is constantly changed. The most profitable were ETH, then LTC and now BTC due to historical price maximum. Have a fun mining!

Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03