Biggest Movers this week

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Here's a quick look at the biggest gainers this week according to Coinmarketcap (transaction volume of at least $50,000). I prefer to look at a 7 day view rather than a daily view usually because you can usually see if the coin is trending upwards more easily than whether it was pumped in the last 24H.

It looks to me like the best coins/tokens to get right now out of these choices are VeChain, Nano, Docademic, and maybe Oyster Pearl. Also, Nebulas isn't showing up in the top 20 here, but it has been moving a lot recently and also looks like a good project. Docademic is pretty much John McAfee's favorite coin.

Most of the other coins here, I either don't know much about, or they are weak projects. TaTaTu is worth paying attention to right now because they want to pay you for watching content like movies and TV shows. Not sure I'll be investing in this however.

Depending on whether you refresh your browser a lot you may get different results, but I cannot afford to invest in every single coin, so I prefer to focus on just a handful at a time. Feel free to share what coins/tokens you're investing in below.

Sort:  

Vechain, Ontology and Nano are my favs on this list!!!

Most of the gainers were previously the biggest losers, there is a trading lesson in there somewhere...

absolutely .. not to lose before winning

thanks for sharing this important information

Many coins can't be bought at accessible exchanges

The only coins out of this list I'm trying to buy are Nano, VeChain, Docademic, Nebulas, and maybe Oyster Pearl. Most of these coins are either listed on either Kucoin or Binance. It's suprising that Docademic isn't on a lot more credible exchanges.

Thanks for the update, these sort of posts save me so much time as there is so much news and analysis just with one crypto, never mind 10! Keep up the good work.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

BOBs repair I randomly am still holding some so I'm happy :D

Yeah I got a free airdrop from them a while back. I can't remember how though, I must've signed up for the ICO waitlist even though I never invested.

ICE, owner of the New York Stock Exchange, along with Microsoft and Starbucks are opening BAKKT. A company that will guard, and manage futures, pension funds and other diverse trades on BTC on the New York Stock Exchange. The beginning is now in November 2018. The photo below is the company's opening document with the SEC. Securities Exchange Commission https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@durval/time-to-buy-bitcoins-buy-now

Realy nice movie this tatatu.it is my favorite movie

@the4thmusketeer Great post my friend. I am holding Oyster Pearl,XLM & Vechain. I will look in to other coins that you suggested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34